We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B with amazing hosts!”
Review of Stone's Throw Inn

Stone's Throw Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone's Throw Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Narragansett. I chose Stone's Throw because of the excellent reviews and I totally agree with those reviewers-Stone's Throw Inn is amazing! We stayed in The Wish Suite which is very spacious and has the added bonus of having a kitchen and a living room. We didn't use the kitchen much though because we indulged in Pam's phenomenal breakfasts and there are also plenty of nice restaurants very close by for lunch and dinner. I've stayed at many nice B&B's but have never been treated with such kindness and care as the Flavins gave us! They truly make their guests feel so welcome! They go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. Breakfast is unbelievable! We stayed 4 nights and each morning the tables were set differently and beautifully. The menu was different every morning too. You wake up to the smell of cinnamon coming from one of Pam's yummy creations! She is truly amazing and the warmest hostess you'll ever meet! Dennis is also incredibly nice and has a great sense of humor! Nice touches include use of their beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards and beach towels. Pam also washes your beach towels! the house is on a quiet street but very close to the ocean and several restaurants. We especially liked Crazy Burger and Marcos. Narragansett is beautiful and taking a trip to Newport and Providence is easy to do. The Block Island Ferry is a few minutes away and a must! So bottom line-if you're planning a trip to Narragansett stay at Stone's Throw!! You'll be writing a review like this after you return!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Stone's Throw Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great place to stay, the B&B was very nice, comfortable king size bed. The location was good, close to downtown, and Pam and her husband were great hostesses!! The breakfast was outstandingwith plenty to eat!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimster575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My siblings and I stayed in the Daydreamer suit 4 nights this July for my daughters wedding. The suit was spacious, 3 queen size beds, fridge, wine glasses, lots of fresh big towels. Super clean, bright and tastefully decorated. Pam offers to wash your beach towels at the end of your beach day too. The best part was the breakfast! So much, big variety, and so fresh! Eggs from her backyard chickens, and she is a superb cook! In the evenings you feel as if the place is yours alone, in and out with no problem whatever the hour, a huge front porch with tons of furniture to chill and talk and hang out. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed with three other girls in one of the suites and had a great time. Pam is an amazing host. Although we only stayed one night, Pam provided/offered towels and beach gear as soon as we arrived (before check-in) and even after check-out on the second day. The beach is only a 5-10 minute walk from the inn. There are also at least three or four restaurants in walking distance. Finally, Pam's breakfast was delicious! Couldn't ask for a better quick getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This review is long overdue. Last year my wedding was at the Towers and my husband and I stayed here with family in the Daydream Suite for two nights. There was plenty of room for the five of us in the suite. The house is gorgeous and the rooms are immaculate. It felt just like home. Breakfast was also extremely delicious and amazing every morning. We really enjoyed our stay here and were sad to leave. It is a close walk to the beach and Pam and Dennis even provide you with beach chairs if you need them. Pam and Dennis are some of the kindest, most welcoming people we have ever met. They were extremely accommodating when we had multiple family members in and out of the suite during the wedding festivities. We loved it there so much we returned this year for our anniversary and stayed in the Beachcomber room. Staying at the Stones Throw Inn has become a yearly tradition. Pam remembered us and asked about our family members that stayed with us the year prior. She even gave us a beautiful wedding anniversary gift. If you are looking for a place to stay in Narragansett, you will not find a place more beautiful than the Stones Throw Inn or hosts as wonderful as Pam and Dennis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linart7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I can't say enough good things about Stone's Throw Inn.
I was part of a group of 6 that stayed in the Wish Suite. Not only were our hosts, Pam and Denis, incredibly welcoming, the suite exceeded our expectations. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, the breakfasts delicious (with loads of fruit, baked goods and breakfast entrees made with the freshest eggs available with the chickens and ducks in the backyard) and the location can't be beat. Our breakfasts were so good we requested the recipes when we left (which Pam instantly retrieved for us).
It was a very short walk to the beach, not to mention Coast Guard House and another area featuring shops and cafes.

Stone's Throw had everything we could have asked for, including a lot of "extras" like beach chairs/ towels, boogie boards, sun umbrella- not to mention wine glasses in our suite that were replaced with fresh ones the following day. Our hosts were extremely helpful as well and were always there to graciously accommodate all our requests. I mentioned we may use the table on the porch to eat supper later, and we came back to a fresh table cloth laid out on the table and ready for us!
I would highly recommend the Wish Suite for groups. Not only were the beds clean and comfy, but having the kitchen and living room areas made it feel like we had rented a beach house with the luxury of having scrumptious breakfasts and fresh linens provided.

We look forward to our stay next year!

Room Tip: Try the Wish Suite for a group- having the full kitchen and living room made it feel like we had our...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EC730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

THis is a wonderful inn. Pam and Dennis are the most gracious hosts you can find. So much personal attention and care, from beach towels to boogie boards and information on everything and amazing breakfasts.
We have been there 5 times already and have been completely satisfied each time. We feel as if they are family and we are coming home to rest. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPerlman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
0.2 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
85 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
200 reviews
20.0 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone's Throw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone's Throw Inn

Address: 56 Central St, Narragansett, RI 02882-3647
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: £63 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Narragansett Pier. Walk to beach, Towers, shopping and restaurants. Spacious room and suites thoughtfully designed for your comfort. Both the Daydream and Wish Suites and the Beachcomber Room have private baths, cable TV, individually controlled air conditioning and Wi-Fi Internet access. Both suites include a living room and The Wish Suite also includes a full kitchen. Choice of full breakfast enjoyed in our elegant dining room or on the Tuscan-columned wrap-around porch or continental breakfast left outside your suite’s door. Convenient to Newport, Mystic, Providence, URI, Block Island Ferry and marinas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing