We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic B&B”
Review of Stone's Throw Inn

Stone's Throw Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone's Throw Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The Stones Throw Inn was simply superb in every way. Pam and Dennis are the warmest and most caring hosts you could ask for. They both truly went above and beyond to make sure we had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The rooms were all spotless and the decor was so charming and beautifully done. The authentic details throughout the lovingly restored gorgeous Victorian House really make every room so unique and special. The Inn is within walking distance to the beach and to many great restaurants - as well as being on a beautiful picturesque street full of historically important houses.

My husband and I stayed in the Wish suite (which is more like a full apartment with 3 bedrooms, a full eat-in-kitchen, living room, and bathroom). Our bed, along with the pillow and sheets, were beyond comfortable, and the fantastic water pressure in the shower was such a nice surprise too. I think the price for such a great place is such a steal.

I think our favorite part of our stay was Pam's truly 5 star breakfast. We came downstairs to find the most beautiful spread of coffees and teas in the gorgeous dining room with soft music playing in the background. Pam then served us the most exquisitely delicious breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, homemade cranberry pound cake and sweet rolls, homemade belgian waffles (with an assortment of fantastic toppings including fried apples), and to-die-for bacon. We were also offered eggs as well but we had both eaten so much we just couldn’t eat another bite! Coming from NYC we have had some great breakfasts before but this really blew us away on every level. Pam is one fantastic chef! The charming wrap-around porch was also a beautiful place to finish sipping our coffee and enjoy the morning.

We cannot wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe_s_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Stone's Throw Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

This was our first trip to Rhode Island and our first stay at a B&B - we typically like to travel more 'anonymously' but decided a B&B would enhance the RI experience :). We were travelling with a 2 year-old and a 5 month-old and reserved the Wish Suite, which is 3 large bedrooms, a living room, and a full kitchen, taking up the entire 3rd floor of the historic home. The home itself is absolutely charming with high ceilings, interesting woodwork, and cheery colors. The hosts, Pam and Dennis just embody hospitality (without being even the slightest bit overbearing). They were so generous and accommodating to us, our very young kids, and even our local friend! Breakfast was fabulous and Pam made every attempt to please our toddler with fun foods and toys. With the kids in tow, we needed someplace close to the 'action', and the Stone's Throw is literally a couple of blocks from the seawall and a small park. The Inn really made the trip for us and we hope to return on a future vist!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliabruckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We visited the Stone's Throw for a weekend while visiting family in the area. The innkeepers Pam and Dennis were wonderful. It was our the first time staying in a B and B. The stay couldn't have been better. My granddaughter, 19 months, was with us and the innkeepers were more than accommodating to a child's needs. They asked if we needed any special foods and were willing to get it for us.The Flavins were very warm people and exceeded our expectations. We had the Daydream suite on the second floor. This included two bedrooms connected by a living room with a television and a bathroom. The old claw footed bathtub and shower were neat!. The bedrooms were spotless and very cozy. It felt as if we were special guests in a friend's home. I was pleasantly surprised to see they had a high chair for the baby. The breakfast included lots of fresh fruit and a delicious egg dish. I even got the recipe! I can't wait to make it at home! I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtseid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Great location, wonderful rooms, and Pam and Dennis were a pleasure. Can not recommend this b&b enough!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank classicshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Stone's Throw Inn for 3 nts in June of 2008 where you can walk to Narragansett Beach, the Pier, and all restaurants. All are 1/2 mile away. We stayed in the Wish Suite (the entire 3rd floor of the Inn), which consisted of 3 bedrooms, full living room, full kitchen, and full bath. The Inn has such historic charm, fireplaces, 13' ceilings, and an huge wrap around porch, with a ping pong table to work off your delicious and plentiful breakfast. The hosts cook up a huge array of breakfast items, every morning a different menu. Omelettes, belgium waffles, potatoes, veggies, homemade biscuits, fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, tea, cereal, oatmeal, AND a special baked item every day. The 3 days we were there, we had THE BEST coffee crumb cake, Cranberry pound cake, and Cinnamon pull apart cake. You will not be hungry at lunch time once you have their delicious breakfasts, which can be eaten in the victorian dining room with a fireplace or on the wrap around covered porch. Pam and Dennis Flavin are BY FAR THE MOST HOSPITABLE HOSTS WE'VE EVER MET AND SO VERY NICE !!! I cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay at the Inn. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveToTravel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2008

I stayed at The Stones Throw Inn with my brother and his girlfriend and really enjoyed my stay. Recently, my brother brought it up in conversation again saying that he went for an early morning walk to the beach and when he returned to the Inn, the smell of freshly baked bread assaulted him as he entered the house. We found the Flavins so warm and inviting and are looking forward to returning to Rhode Island this fall.

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank dacresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2007

I reserved a room at Stone's Throw Inn for my friends visiting from France and they were delighted by the hospitality of the innkeepers Mr. and Mrs. Flavin.

The B&B is a Victorian house dating from 1902 and the inkeepers recently opened it for guests (2 bedrooms)

2  Thank JDGNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
0.2 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
85 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
200 reviews
20.0 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone's Throw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone's Throw Inn

Address: 56 Central St, Narragansett, RI 02882-3647
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: £63 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Narragansett Pier. Walk to beach, Towers, shopping and restaurants. Spacious room and suites thoughtfully designed for your comfort. Both the Daydream and Wish Suites and the Beachcomber Room have private baths, cable TV, individually controlled air conditioning and Wi-Fi Internet access. Both suites include a living room and The Wish Suite also includes a full kitchen. Choice of full breakfast enjoyed in our elegant dining room or on the Tuscan-columned wrap-around porch or continental breakfast left outside your suite’s door. Convenient to Newport, Mystic, Providence, URI, Block Island Ferry and marinas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing