We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Quarters and Service - Exceptional Value”
Review of Blueberry Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blueberry Cove Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Blueberry Cove due to the great ratings, which we understood once we stayed there. We stayed in the Hideaway Suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi. We could not have been happier. The ambiance of the suite was lovely and relaxing. Seely, the Innkeeper, provided us with excellent service. As part of that, each morning she made each guest a large, delicious, customized breakfast. The Inn has a secluded feeling; however, you are right around the corner from the beach. We ate dinner one night at Turtle Soup, which is right down the street, and has an incredible view of the ocean. Narragansett is very quiet in the winter, and so it is a perfect place for a romantic, relaxing getaway. The miles and miles of beach, as well as the Black Point Tide Pools, are lovely to walk upon. You can then come back and relax in the inviting atmosphere of the Blueberry Cove. We will definitely be back, and would recommend it to individuals, couples, or families with children. The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable and there are two smaller beds in the next bedroom. There is a nice yard which includes a fish pond. The inside and outside of the property are inviting and the stay is lovely!

Room Tip: Ask for the Hideaway Suite! It is lovely and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galindatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

I love having guests that find a way to have fun no matter what the weather or season! Your review makes me want to spend my own romantic weekend at my inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed with Seely at the Blueberry Cove Inn for our wedding. The Inn is a great older house, nicely decorated and restored. It has a very large dining room and a great, spacious and very comfortable parlor area for chatting, reading, etc. Breakfasts are outstanding, freshly and creatively prepared and served hot at the time requested with lots of choices offered. Seely is very knowledgeable about the area, venues, dining, history, etc., and is in all ways the gracious hostess. She is generous with her time and readily available but also non-intrusive. The Inn is just a short walk from The Towers, Beaches, etc. We were entirely pleased and could not have made a better choice.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in the main house are very nice, each with its own color scheme and theme. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review. It's nice to know that so many things were what you like in a stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Seely goes above and beyond to make your stay/occasion special. We were there for our elopement and she took care of everything. She was so attentive to our needs, to make sure our day was as joyous and memorable as it could be. We are forever grateful and Blueberry Cove now and forever holds a special place in our hearts.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracylee9397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

I try to make each elopement and wedding a special experience for my couples. I'm so glad you enjoyed your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My son and daughter in law were married at The Towers in July 2013. It was a wonderful wedding. They have vacationed in Narragansett for many years and have always stayed at The Blueberry Cove Inn. Now I understand why. The owner, Seeley, welcomed all of us to her victorian home with open arms. The rooms were all very clean and very comfortably decorated. Most of the bedrooms had private bathrooms. Ours was down the hall but we didn't mind because it was spacious and we had it all to ourselves. I can't say enough about our experience here. The front porch was so nice to sit on in the evening after dinner and the parlor is nice too if it is too chilly outside. The breakfasts were awesome. I highly recommend staying here and would stay again when I am visiting. Seeley made us feel like we were family. The staff that she has cleaning and serving were all wonderful and very helpful. I can't say one bad thing about our experience here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed at Blueberry Cove Inn for the 4th time with a friend. Lovely innkeepers, Seely and David, could not have been nicer. Our room was lovely and spotless. Breakfast every morning was hot and delicious and we didn't even have to have lunch! Seely gave us all sorts of advice and it was so nice chatting with her every morning. Will definitely return. Kathy and Gerry

Room Tip: We stayed in the Meadow Room...beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

It has been a great month seeing happy repeat guests. It is so much fun to catch up. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had a nice four day visit to Narragansett and stayed at the Blueberry Cove Inn again. I stayed in the Rose Garden on the second floor with an en suite bath. The room is sweet and has the most comfortable bed. Breakfasts were delicious as always. They served blueberry pancakes, eggs florentine, and fantastic stuffed french toast. I love the location of this Inn and the owner is entertaining, helpful and delightful. I will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is always a pleasure to see you walk through the front door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently stayed here for a short elopment weekend and booked their elopment package which included a night's stay in the whirlpool suite, flowers done beautifully for the ceremony, a small homemade wedding cake for 2 (SUPER DELICIOUS) and if you prefer, the innowner can peform your ceremony anywhere you would like in Narragansett. We chose some cliffs overlooking the lighthouse and the setting was just beautiful. The location of the inn itself is very close to restuarants, town hall and is a short walk to the water. We love to walk places so we took the opportunity to walk each day to grab lunch or dinner. And the breakfast was yummy too. They are very good cooks which is very important in a B&B. This inn is recommended if you have a stopover in Narragansett!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lam3183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

I'm so glad you were pleased with the Inn and the wedding. You were fun couple to have around. Best wishes for your future happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
4.1 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
2.8 mi away
The Anchor Motel
The Anchor Motel
#2 of 8 in Narragansett
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheppard's Place
Sheppard's Place
#3 of 10 in Narragansett
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Cove Inn

Address: 75 Kingstown Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-3309
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: £148 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blueberry Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: On-line booking and available can be found ONLY through the inn's website. All other booking sites will claim that we have no availability because I don't pay their commissions which I would have to pass on to you, my guests. Near the Town Beach and historic Towers this 1870's home offers eight rooms with private baths (some with whirlpool tubs and fireplaces), air conditioning, wireless internet service, full breakfast, and off street parking. High quality linens, robes, and in-room amenities make your romantic get-away an affordable luxury. It is a smoke-free and pet-free property suitable for guests over the age of eight. A self-catered apartment is available for families on a weekly basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Blueberry Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Cove Hotel Narragansett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing