We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our second time staying at the Inn-I would return again.”
Review of Blueberry Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blueberry Cove Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is our second time staying at the Inn-I would return again.
Clean, hospitable and friendly- we stayed 5 days and enjoyed ourselves.
Seely and David were great hosts and breakfast was excellent. Each day there was a personal touch at breakfast with an assortment of "signature" blueberry dishes -muffins or pancakes etc.
Close to the beach and on a very quite street. We have tried other B&B's in the area- but I am now a converted "frequent" visitor to this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Elopement package that we chose for our wedding far surpassed our expectations. The Inn was as cozy as it looked on the website but the inn keeper Seely is what makes this B&B so special. She connects with people and you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the front door. Seely made us feel special and our wedding will forever be as memorable as it was because of her efforts.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carrie556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was panicked about completely forgetting to send a wedding gift to my dear friends staying at the Blueberry Cove B&B. I contacted the Inn and left a message since the staff was involved in morning breakfast activities as discussed in their voice message. I was stunned by a prompt return phone call from Seely. I was truly staggered by the customer service provided by Seely who proceeded to give suggestions about classy personalized long-distance gifts. She suggested a surprise dinner gift at the restaurant that my friends chose to celebrate their wedding. We came up with the plan that she would contact me once they made a restaurant selection and that we could take care of the credit card at that time. I was distracted by work activities and realized I never heard back --- however, my friends had connected to thank me for their dinner treat. Seely demonstrated extraordinary customer service beyond any of my expectations. She followed through and we completed the business end of her payment the following day. I would personally visit this Inn in a flash due to my experience with the personalized attention and exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Peanuts992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for writing a note! Sometimes it is very easy to provide that special service, sometimes not so much. In either case I enjoy seeing the happiness produced by the effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had the first floor suite which was spacious - two full rooms plus a large jacuzzi tub for two. While quaint, the furnishings are a bit worn and dated. We were with three other couples so we had a great time - however the late check-in (4 PM) was off-putting and the breakfast was not appealing and no non-carb choices were offered. The blueberry chocolate chip cheesecake however that was included in our package was great.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room with an inside bathroom - not in the hall. The whirlpool suites are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsd210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

I appreciate that the reviewer took the time to post comments and photos. We will take her thoughts under consideration when we plan our off season renovations. I am very sad to hear that she didn't like breakfast or that she wanted a low carb option. If she had mentioned it I would have tried to provide something more to her liking. Although I usually have one main course for all 16-18 guests I am always happy to work with guests on special diet requirements - especially if they let me know when asked about food issues at check-in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The Inn was a delight, Victorian bedroom, comfy and private, yummy blueberry pancakes , charming neighborhood for evening strolls, coolish nights, and 3 blocks to Ocean. A great value. The great thing about a B &B, you can choose to engage the other guests and Innkeeper or not, very user friendly, very cozy, very New England. Suggest it for "Leaf peeping" this Fall!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swinsonkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

The writer is so right about the location: even if you don't stay with us the Pier neighborhood is a delight. It sounds like we hit the right balance for this guest which means we are doing something right. Book early, book often, we would love to have you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B, and it was fantastic. From the moment we arrived, to even after we left Seely, the proprietor made us feel at home. We stayed in the Meadow Room, on the 2nd floor, the room was a very nice size, with a small couch and a king size bed. The bed was very comfortable, and the linens were soft. The room had an air conditioner and ceiling fan which kept the room cool all day, a flat screen TV, and a DVD/VCR combo.

The Inn itself is very cute, fits right in with the town of Narragansett. The front porch is inviting, and was a great place to enjoy a cool drink before walking into town for the evening.

Breakfast was wonderful! Seely is a great cook, and made us 3 wonderful breakfasts. My favorite was the Coconut French toast. It was out of this world! I would recommend this B&B to all of my family and friends. If we venture back to Narragansett, I know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I love getting new guests hooked on the concept of B&Bs as a better way to stay. Sure hotels and motels are fine sometimes but they will never be as unique as a B&B. Enjoy your travels and come back to visit someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We didn't stay at Blueberry Cove but were there most evenings and mornings with a wedding party. Seely was kind enough to offer us refreshments and delicious muffins in the mornings while they got ready. Most importantly - after everyone had left we waited on Seely's wonderful porch for our taxi to arrive to take us to the station. The taxi failed to turn up on time and we were due to miss our train - Seely very kindly offered to drive us all the way to the train station even though she was busy getting the place ready for the next guests. Thank you so much! We offered to pay Seely for the trip but she refused, instead saying we could give to a charity instead which we have done. Thanks again Seely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank mbiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

It was sweet of you to write a review but compliments make me blush! Offering refreshments was easy when the whole group was such fun to have in the house. That trip to the train was supposed to be our little secret though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
4.1 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
0.5 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
89 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Anchor Motel
The Anchor Motel
#2 of 8 in Narragansett
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheppard's Place
Sheppard's Place
#3 of 10 in Narragansett
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Cove Inn

Address: 75 Kingstown Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-3309
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: £68 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: On-line booking and available can be found ONLY through the inn's website. All other booking sites will claim that we have no availability because I don't pay their commissions which I would have to pass on to you, my guests. Near the Town Beach and historic Towers this 1870's home offers eight rooms with private baths (some with whirlpool tubs and fireplaces), air conditioning, wireless internet service, full breakfast, and off street parking. High quality linens, robes, and in-room amenities make your romantic get-away an affordable luxury. It is a smoke-free and pet-free property suitable for guests over the age of eight. A self-catered apartment is available for families on a weekly basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blueberry Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Cove Hotel Narragansett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing