We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it and will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“loved it and will be back!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The breakfast is amazing and free and hot and yummy, the rooms are stunning and clean and comfortable and huge, Edwardo who checked us in was sweet and kind and lent us ketchup when we needed it at 11pm. the rooms are brand new and fabulously decorated and did i mention that they are PET FRIENDLY?!! wow! We needed a hotel near Newport and the 20 minute drive to this place was totally worth it. so what that we didn't stay in the heart of Newport? there were awesome antiquing shops and little strips of boutiques all over North Kingstown.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms if you ask me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiffnChul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    74
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
51
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while attending our daughter's wedding in North Kingstown. Many of the wedding guests also stayed here and everyone was so pleased. The rooms were lovely and very clean. I got very sick the night before my daughter's wedding and my husband had to go down to the front desk for assistance at midnight. They were so understanding and helpful. Luckily, I recovered enough to enjoy the big day. We reserved a room for the bride and her attendants to get hair and makeup done and to get dressed. It was a room with two bedrooms and provided ample space for our needs. The front desk was so accomodating to our every need. Sara made sure we had access to the "make ready" room by 11:00. There were 3 wedding parties staying at the hotel that weekend in addition to a 50th birthday or anniversary. It was packed. Yet, we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Everything went so beautifully. Thank you TownePlace Suites!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This is my second time here with my partner and I still love this hotel. Close to Newport and Narragansett. The staff is fantastic. Chelsea and Sarah at the front desk are very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingdude81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed here for 1 night in the king bed studio suite room 222. The hotel was right off of route 1 so it was a perfect for going to Newport or to the beaches/block island ferry (20 miles or so away) as we did. After being checked in by a very helpful front desk girl, I first noticed that there is only 1 elevator for 4 floors. A hotel this size needs 2 elevators especially when its sold out. Upon entering the room, I found the room to be a little small for 2 people but then again it was the lowest priced room they had. They do have bigger rooms such as the 2 queen bed studio suite but that was unavailable on the night I checked in. The room had an extremely comfortable bed, a pullout couch, a 32 inch flat screen tv, and a small kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. The room appeared to be well cleaned. In the morning they have a free decent sized continental breakfast with adequate seating which included assorted cereals, a waffle maker, yogurts, bagels, toast, muffins, a few more items. They have a small gym and a pool. Although we thought about using the pool, it appeared a little dirty on the bottom which made me change my mind. I Would definitely stay here again due to the good location and value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emdpetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_Management, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a brand new property we’re always striving to exceed expectations and input like yours helps. You’ll be pleased to know that we do have the ability to add a second elevator and do plan to do so in the near future. We’re also pleased to hear that our close proximity to Newport worked out well for you. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Mike Gendrin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

TowneSuites is a very nice hotel. We were spending the weekend in Newport and found this to be a convenient location and much less expensive than staying in town. The rooms had kitchenettes, were fully stocked with pans and dinnerware if you wanted to cook in, the bathroom was spacious with a full length mirror, and the bed was comfortable. There was a free continental breakfast, nothing great but it was fine for us. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyhutch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

My friends and i experienced a wonderful and relaxing night at Towneplace Suites North Kingston. The Staff was friendly and helpful to any of our needs! The Hotel's cleanliness surpasses many othersin the area!!! Allin all a truly pleasent experience, i would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I'll start with the positive -- the hotel is brand new and the staff are super-friendly and place is clean with a good breakfast.

That said, I wouldn't stay here again given that one of the reasons I selected this hotel was for the HEATED INDOOR POOL. We arrived on a Saturday, and apparently the heater broke (in though this is a brand new pool) on Friday. No one fixed it all weekend and no one really seemed to care on the staff. First they told me that it was heated, I told them it definitely was not -- it turns out that employee didn't know that it was broken.

It was extremely disappointing and problematic not to be able to swim with my children. If you are going to stay here with kids, you may want to double think it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffreyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_Management, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry about the negative experience with the pool temperature. I can imagine how disappointing that must have been. We did call in a service technician to look at the heater and it was found to be operating properly however, we did have them increase the temperature from 79 degrees to 84 degrees in hopes of making it an enjoyable experience going forward. Your feedback has helped prevent similar inconveniences for future guests.

Thank you for mentioning how friendly the staff is as well as how clean the hotel is. We appreciate your feedback and business and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mike Gendrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
1371.9 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Property: TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Address: 55 Gate Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-7146
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing