We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TownePlace Suites, Providence, RI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room was nice. The beds were comfortable. My only issue is that the A/C wasn't working in the room which made for a very uncomfortable night. The hotel was very conveniently located to Providence and Newport, RI. I would have rated it excellent, except for the A/C issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gginnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Juliana U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I recently stayed one night at the hotel. It was great. The room was spacious - two double beds, a dining table, and a lounge chair easily fit in the main part of the room. The bathroom was of good size. Plus, there is a fully kitchen! The hotel also had an indoor pool and a exercise room. The free breakfast includes cereal, juice, toast, bagels, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, and other various things. The front desk was great. They called shortly after check in to verify that the room was fine. I really liked this hotel and would definitely stay there if I am in the area. Oh, there was one problem - the internet was very slow. The hotel was full so that might have been the problem but the front desk did seem to try to fix the problem - they called the service provider to check on it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjc_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I was thinking of all of the nice comments I was going to leave......before tonight. Up until tonight......The hotel was VERY clean, bed etc was very nice, more like Marriott standards than my last stay in DC. We are on a 10 day tour and have a rental car and driving to several cities. In this case we looked for hotels within our target place and not pay 400/night. the rate here was good, about 20-30 minutes from downtown Newport. Again, the looks of the inside of the hotel were great, hallways, carpets and EVERYTHING in the room. One of the prior comments, very nice to have a refrig, even though we didn't have much to put in it. I think this room would be great for a couple staying several days. you have the refrig., laundry, stove, MW., etc. We are eating out so it didn't matter, but nice anyway. Another GREAT thing, in the AM breakfast stuff is put out. this is nothing short of a full service Marriott. the staff put out lots of quality items, and they just kept bringing things out. there were a few inconsiderate pigs that took lots of stuff with them but most people were normal. I thought the staff did a really wonderful to keep things full and looking very nice. OK, now the problem......The Internet. the hotel offers it free but what good is free if is doesn't work. The hotel is pretty much full tonight buy the inet is not working hardly at all. The computer in the lobby is not working out at all so boarding passes can not be printed or directions. When I spoke with the staff, they told me that the hotel has gotten lots of complaints for s very long time but nothing gets better. Just the guests keep complaining. The rooms and hotel were great, management seems to be lacking when the customers have to suffer through known problems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed so we could visit Newport. We were only about 15-20 minutes away and it was okay by us to save a little money. Staff was friendly and helpful at the hotel. We were a bit bummed when we couldn't get into our room right away but that happens sometimes so we were okay with it. Breakfast is free and the staff did a great job keeping it stocked full of breakfast items even when the guests were bombarding the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here once again over the Fourth of July holiday. We are former residents of this area. On the whole, we were quite pleased .The staff is very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcomed. Although our room was not very large,it was great to have a full size refrigerator, microwave in a small but adequate kitchenette. The breakfast was basic and not that appealing so we passed on that. However, it was very nice to have coffee in the lobby .We also used the computers there. As other have said, it is a very convenient spot, close to many attractions in RI .There is a plaza across the street that has a wonderful supermarket called Dave's. It has many take-out options available. A great perk!

We were concerned about the lack of cleanliness in the outdoor area. Inside was spotless.Apparently, many people eat and smoke there and do not clean up after themselves.

We will certainly be back to this friendly place!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank juneteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

the hotel is very well located and just a short drive/ferry away from most places you would want to visit in Rhode Island. Hotel is new, in pristine condition and staff very friendly.
But we were quite disappointed with the size of the rooms (we had the 2 bedroom suite) and the living space and kitchen are quite small if you travel with a family of 2 teen boys. We are used to a better layout with the Marriott chain for similar priced rooms & setups. The kitchen is very small with almost no pots and pans in the room at arrival, which kind of defeats the purpose of having a kitchen if you can not cook in it (yes, we are Europeans ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igeert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
206 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
185 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Address: 55 Gate Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-7146
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range: £78 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing