We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic service!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I simply love this place. The people who work there are the most friendly and helpful I have ever met at a hotel. I was there for a sailing regatta weekend in Wickford. They promised and gave me a super quiet room even though they were full for the w/e. But the best is yet to come. My car was broken into and the window smashed - glass everywhere. BTW this happened at Wilson Park in Wickford where there apparently is a lot of this kind of thing - so watch out. However, the general manager helped me put something the window AND while I was gone for the day cleaned the car of all the glass and everything else - this guy is my hero - I have NEVER had someone go out of there way like this. So all round thumbs up for Mariott and the young people who work at this hotel. I wish all the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abstraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    74
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
51
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What sets this hotel apart is the friendliness of the front desk - JoJo was bright and cheery and very helpful. Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was wonderful. Everything was immaculate - kitchen with sizable frig equipped with plates, glasses, and everything you need for a long stay.

Breakfast was typical. Would suggest that the hotel add another waffle maker. There was a line of 4 people waiting to use the maker when we went for breakfast at 9am Sunday morning.

JoJo was very helpful when we asked for dinner suggestions. She asked us what we wanted and then suggested Finn Harborside, just 5 minutes away but the water in East Greenwich- must try the lobster mania - fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJqueen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that our friendly staff sets us apart and that everything was immaculate during your visit. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to JoJo; we value your feedback and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My boyfriend and i had a week to wait until we were able to move into a new apartment. The TownePlace Suites was a great option. The rooms were clean and the amenities were great. It was close to the highway, i was able to conveniently get to work in Newport and my boyfriend the same for providence. The front desk staff was so friendly and willing to help out. Housekeeping was over the top, keeping the room tidy and no mess in the kitchen. The free breakfast was awesome. They changed what was available for hot food each day, which was really nice to not be eating the same thing over and over. To top off everything, each evening there would be cookies in the lobby!
Overall Towneplace upheld the high standard of Marriott and even exceeded it. I would recommend anybody to stay here.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room. Top floor is always the best though so your don't have somebod...
See more room tips
Green Features: It is great that they have this in place, however there could always be improvement.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Meghan,

Thank you for your recent extended stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your high expectations for a Marriott property. We value your recommendation to friends, family, and the travel community and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were there for 6 nights, partly business trip and partly vacation. Everything about the stay was good. The front desk staff, in fact all the stsff we encountered, were friendly and helpful. We asked for recommendations of area restaurants, and were provided a list to take with us. Plus, we got personal recommendations, that turned out to be very good.
The room was immaculate and comfortable. Housekeeping was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was a mix of hot foods ( sometimes meat, eggs, potatoes - it would vary), as well as a good selection of cereals, pastries, yogurts, and make-it-yourself waffles.
Coffee was available all of the time and fresh cookies were put out in the afternoon.
There is a laundry availbe, which I used. There is a pool and exercise room (which looked good, but we did not use.)
The location was perfect for our needs. Sightseeing, the ferry, restaurants, and shopping were all easily accessible.
Will definitely stay here on our next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Higher would be better. Although we didn't hear anything from rooms beside us, there was some s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieSue_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything from our helpful staff to our breakfast variety. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next stay.

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
255 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 649 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were greeted warmly, professionally, and with a smile upon arrival by JoJo who was working the front desk. And, it's always nice when our Marriott Elite Rewards status is recognized - thank you! The suite was enormous, squeaky clean, and comfortable. It's apparent that this is a well-managed property and everything and everyone we experienced only reinforced our initial positive impressions. The suite was quiet which insured we got a good nights sleep and the breakfast had plenty of healthy choices which we enjoyed. We were here when visiting URI. In all respects that we experienced here, this property exceeds high Marriott standards. Well done, North Kingstown TownePlace Suites! Recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineTravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your loyal Marriott patronage and for your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you considered our property to be well-managed and to exceed Marriott standards. That means a lot to us coming from an experienced traveler and Marriott Elite Rewards member. We value your recommendation and hope to host your next visit to the Providence area.

Our management company, Colwen Hotel Management, manages many other Marriott properties in the Northeast and we encourage you to try one of our sister hotels during your travels in order to receive the same excellent customer service.

Sincerely,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the TownPlace sutes with our college team and were very happy with the great treatment that the staff gave our athletes and coaches. The rooms were very new and spotless and having a full kitchen in each room made it easy for us to have meals for the athletes each day. Thank you very much for a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Jack,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear that you and your team enjoyed your time at our hotel and we hope to host you again.

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were most appreciative of the friendly, helpful front desk staff woman and Ryan, the manager when we were disappointed at the small room to which we'd been assigned, and they found a room more suitable to our 3 night stay. We were expecting accommodations similar to those in other towneplace suites we had stayed in, however we were very happy here, since Ryan continued to be helpful as did all the rest of the staff. We were impressed with the excellent staff morale!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EW M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a memorable stay despite your initial disappointment. I'll pass your compliments along to the rest of the team. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Eduardo Amaral, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
1371.9 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Property: TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Address: 55 Gate Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-7146
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing