We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prospect, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for a soccer tournament. Great room with FULL kitchen. The problem came when we had to pull out the couch to sleep and it hit the bed. Once that happened there was no room in the room. But breakfast we great and hotel clean, people who worked there were very nice ! Pool was small.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    71
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
45
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southcoast, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here to avoid the congestion of Newport but still be close enough to that scene. The location is adjacent to a highway and a strip mall, which makes it more convenient than it does romantic. The front desk attendant Jojo was pleasant and gave us several recommendations for dinner.

The room was clean but standard. Designed for longer stays, they come equipped with a full size fridge and other kitchen conveniences. View from room was of highway. The only negative comment I have regards the pillows. There were six pillows on the bed, all of which could've suited King Kong. They were so bloated that I opted not to use one after my neck became uncomfortable. Other than that, the stay was decent.

This is a nice alternative to Newport although you lose the great view. Hence the cost savings. But East Greenwich is right down the street and a fun spot as well.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Lauren,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer valuable feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and helpful staff. We're sorry that you were dissatisfied with the pillows although we know that is a matter of personal preference. We hope that you'll stay with us in the future and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay.

Sincerely,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brant Beach, NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Clean, well managed hotel well located near North Kingstown industry and across from a shopping area. Perfect for business travel with good continental breakfast. Snack and drink machines downstairs with no fresh food available in the evening. I understand that do have a shuttle service that will take you up to five miles away, and there are some nice restaurants in town. Check-in never mentioned this service though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBIgirl_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
278 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very nice hotel! The rooms were immaculate and look like they were recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. My room faced toward the highway, but was very quiet. The other side faces a shopping plaza. The staff was so friendly. We were here with a group for a soccer tournament and all of the girls received a goody bag upon check-in. That was so nice and was especially appreciated between games when the girls were hungry! The free breakfast was great and offered something for everyone. I would stay here again. My only tip for people staying here is to turn on the ice maker in the freezer if you need ice because there are no ice machines on the floors. The staff can happily get you ice if you need it though, which happened to me.

Room Tip: I stayed in the side facing the highway and it was quiet. The other side faces a shopping plaza, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your soccer tournament and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast and that we've earned your return business in the future! We appreciate your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Providence North Kingston area.

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My bridesmaids and I stayed here in a two bedroom the night before my wedding and then my husband and I did the night of my wedding. The room was very clean and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We did have to call down for extra sheets and a blanket for the pull out couch...the attendant was very quick and polite.
Also, it's great that the hotel has a shuttle to take you where you need to go. We used the shuttle to go to our wedding venue and then called to pick us up after it was over. Such a great service!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LianeHagemoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your wedding and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient free shuttle service and that all of your needs were accommodated during your stay. We value your business and hope to host you again.

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I simply love this place. The people who work there are the most friendly and helpful I have ever met at a hotel. I was there for a sailing regatta weekend in Wickford. They promised and gave me a super quiet room even though they were full for the w/e. But the best is yet to come. My car was broken into and the window smashed - glass everywhere. BTW this happened at Wilson Park in Wickford where there apparently is a lot of this kind of thing - so watch out. However, the general manager helped me put something the window AND while I was gone for the day cleaned the car of all the glass and everything else - this guy is my hero - I have NEVER had someone go out of there way like this. So all round thumbs up for Mariott and the young people who work at this hotel. I wish all the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abstraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

What sets this hotel apart is the friendliness of the front desk - JoJo was bright and cheery and very helpful. Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was wonderful. Everything was immaculate - kitchen with sizable frig equipped with plates, glasses, and everything you need for a long stay.

Breakfast was typical. Would suggest that the hotel add another waffle maker. There was a line of 4 people waiting to use the maker when we went for breakfast at 9am Sunday morning.

JoJo was very helpful when we asked for dinner suggestions. She asked us what we wanted and then suggested Finn Harborside, just 5 minutes away but the water in East Greenwich- must try the lobster mania - fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJqueen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that our friendly staff sets us apart and that everything was immaculate during your visit. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to JoJo; we value your feedback and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Property: TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Address: 55 Gate Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-7146
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing