We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good if you just need a quick place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hamilton Village Inn
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good if you just need a quick place to sleep”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We needed a pet friendly room so we booked here. The room was very clean however the cigarette smell was so overpowering I swear I had trouble sleeping. Do people close all windows and rip as many butts as they can? The good thing is did not smell like dogs at all. I would ask for non-smoking rooms and recommend if you need a place to crash at a good rate. Staff was very friendly and rooms were overall clean. The area is great, adorable main street in Wickford.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    21
    16
    18
    8
See reviews for
32
26
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The cutest, quaintest, quiet, clean, adorable, low cost accommodations.... I didn't want to leave. We stayed two nights. We enjoyed our late nights on the private deck under the stars in the fresh air. The little breakfast restaurant in the parking lot was delicious and inexpensive also. Love, Love, Love The Hamilton Village Inn!!

Room Tip: They are all good. All have a private balcony for fresh air or smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This Inn is an older building, renovated, clean, comfortable, and one of the better values in the area. The staff is friendly and they do have some rooms that accept pets. The Sea View restaurant is excellent for breakfast. Not fancy, but all that we needed...... A clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, good breakfast next door. If you need more than that, you're wasting your money.......

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookwormten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have breakfast here often because it is like home. The food always great, the staff is incredible and service tops. One of the best spots for breakfast we have found. Love this place and the owner and staff always make you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Block Island. We chose it because it accepts dogs. It was fine -- nothing great or notable, but fine for us. It's a bargain at $89/night and it is very centrally located -- 10 minutes to Newport and only 25 minutes to the Block Island Ferry. It has a huge yard and was very quiet. Our room was generally clean except that ours smelled vaguely of dog pee, which I didn't love obviously. I realize it's the room for dog owners, but it still shouldn't smell like that. That said, we will probably stay here again on our way to Block Island because it was easy and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Don't take the room right next to the lobby -- it smells of dog pee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicuws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Just want to say thank to all the staff at this motel. Got stranded with no gas during Nemo, myself and 3 others were leaving a conference and ran out of gas due to no power in the region. We were lucky enough to find this place. Even though the phone was ringing off the hook for rooms they were able to get us in a suite. Also being out of gas we had no food and the staff offered to go get us food. They drove through very bad conditions to get us pizza and soda. Now that sort of customer service goes above what is called for so a very big thank you to everyone. It's nice to see there is still places out there who know what customer service really is.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights while attending the 2011 Newport Folk Festival. The motel was clean, comfortable, budget friendly and well situated, just minutes from the Jamestown and Newport Bridges. Don't miss visiting Wickford, a nearby fishing village, and well worth the less than 5 minute jaunt north, for the charming stores, restaurants and seafood outlets. I'll be returning to the Newport Folk Festival someday, and won't hesitate to return to the Hamilton Village Inn when the day comes. Incidentally, there is a restaurant on the corner of the property serving a great breakfast, with such generous portions that we were never able to get through more than half our meals. A big thumbs up to both establishments.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
3.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#7 of 8 in Narragansett
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Village Inn

Property: Hamilton Village Inn
Address: 642 Boston Neck Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-6803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hamilton Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Village Hotel North Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing