We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time staying there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hamilton Village Inn
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As always a pleasant stay no issues perfect room outstanding front office. The price compared to national chains can not be beat. The size of the rooms by today's standard is above the norm. Rooms are twice the size of what your standard hotels are. The hotel is close to everything you will need to get to. It is sad to say our last trip was more than likely the last time we will be in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anybody that thinks about staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

stayed here for a wedding for 3 nights. easy access to a cute little town, beach access close but not walkable. close to Newport. restaurant on property only open for breakfast and lunch and very reasonably priced with quick service, good prices and a very fair amount of food. our room had a balcony that overlooked woods. quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbw160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The motel is a basic but of excellent quality place to stay especially if you are just looking for somewhere to lay your head for the night. We actually stayed here for 2 nights and found checking in to be no problem whatsoever. The staff, were exceptionally friendly and allowed us to check in about 3 hours early.

Help and advice on the local attractions was first class and we also enjoyed having our breakfasts in the family run diner across the road which offered once again exceptional service and were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianneandralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We needed a pet friendly room so we booked here. The room was very clean however the cigarette smell was so overpowering I swear I had trouble sleeping. Do people close all windows and rip as many butts as they can? The good thing is did not smell like dogs at all. I would ask for non-smoking rooms and recommend if you need a place to crash at a good rate. Staff was very friendly and rooms were overall clean. The area is great, adorable main street in Wickford.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The cutest, quaintest, quiet, clean, adorable, low cost accommodations.... I didn't want to leave. We stayed two nights. We enjoyed our late nights on the private deck under the stars in the fresh air. The little breakfast restaurant in the parking lot was delicious and inexpensive also. Love, Love, Love The Hamilton Village Inn!!

Room Tip: They are all good. All have a private balcony for fresh air or smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This Inn is an older building, renovated, clean, comfortable, and one of the better values in the area. The staff is friendly and they do have some rooms that accept pets. The Sea View restaurant is excellent for breakfast. Not fancy, but all that we needed...... A clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, good breakfast next door. If you need more than that, you're wasting your money.......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bookwormten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have breakfast here often because it is like home. The food always great, the staff is incredible and service tops. One of the best spots for breakfast we have found. Love this place and the owner and staff always make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
205 reviews
3.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
88 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
183 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Village Inn

Address: 642 Boston Neck Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-6803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in North Kingstown
Price Range: £87 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hamilton Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hamilton Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Village Hotel North Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing