We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Snoopy's Diner

Snoopy's Diner
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and his father started the tradition of going to breakfast thanksgiving morning after his parents split and the tradition still continues almost thirty years later, and it takes place at Snoopy's! They are always open, the service is fast and friendly and the food is quite good for a little diner on the hill! It's always a process to decide what to get because it's all so good, and very fairly priced!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Owners interchange Diner for Filth”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Being a Diner doesn't mean you can stop cleaning. I gave it 1 star because the waitress was nothing but sweet. The food on the other hand is Slow, overpriced and NOT edible. Home fries were like mush. The omelet overcooked. Brown skin on the outside. The ham was not cleaned for the omelet. .... The list goes on. Bacon undercooked even though ordered crispy..... Do not waste your $$$ on this landmark. $23.00 for 2. I don't mind if I receive a quality meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lester0374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Ri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dine back in time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Really good diner food in a real diner! Good service, good menu and decor that's a feast for the eyes. Local gem.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pixgirl922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REHOBOTH, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never received the food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We got here on a Sunday about 11:30 am and there were only two other parties seated. It took the waitress about 10 minutes to even come over to greet us. After taking our order, we waited 30 minutes before inquiring about the status of our order. After checking with the cook, she told us the food had not even been started yet. We paid for the coffee and left. I would not recommend this place unless you have a day to waste. Luckily, Allie's Donuts was still open so we were able to get donuts, if nothing else.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PGMACDONALD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Snoopy's has been in the North Kingstown area at the same location since I can remember. Over the years I have had many breakfast and lunches here... Never a bad meal, and the coffee is about as good as you will find in a breakfast joint... Better then most, actually.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snoopy's Diner also viewed

North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Snoopy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing