We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inside Scoop

Inside Scoop
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We go here every year for ice cream and its always as good as I remember it! We are only in the area once every year and this place has awesome ice cream to choose from. If you like homemade ice cream I would stop here as many of the flavors are out of this world!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cck02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and fast service”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stopped here for ice cream after a bad experience at Duffy's Tavern down the street. We were worried about the line, but the girls working inside moved the line along fast. They have a great selection of flavors. I got a small cup with a scoop of peach and a scoop of butter crunch. It was really good, and one of the best peach ice creams I have ever had. There isn't much rood to sit outside, but you will be too distracted by your ice cream to care.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingPalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We were looking for a good rum raisin ice cream and found it! Friendly little place with outdoor seating. Staff encouraged sampling! I had the smallest size scoop in a cup and next time will share--very generous portion! Yum!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank huntermvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream, But Crowded, Lousy Location”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Inside Scoop is one of the millions of ice cream joints nationwide that tout their ice cream as home made, so I don't put a whole lot of stock in that. But I will say that the few times I have stopped there I have enjoyed their ice cream very much. Their soft and hard serve cones, as well as the sundaes. It's a little expensive, but all ice cream places in summer here in RI will soak you so I don't take much off for that either. My only real problem with this place is that it gets immensely crowded in summer and the location right on a busy intersection in Wickford sucks. You end up parking along the side of a busy road and eating outside will see you putting up with a lot of noise and dirt. The only thing keeping this place from being 5 stars in my opinion is the location. They should really move someday. Other than that, its probably the best ice cream joint in town...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
289 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“THE Place for Ice Cream”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The ice cream is made there and is fresh, rich tasting and delicious. They will have seasonal flavors when local fruits are available. The portions are large and the staff is real nice. Place is always clean inside. My favorites are the black raspberry and black cherry vanilla. Many flavors to choose from. Picnic tables outside that you can eat at.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inside Scoop also viewed

North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Inside Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing