We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ice cream around”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inside Scoop

Inside Scoop
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best ice cream around”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I love stopping here every time I'm in Rhode Island. This place is always busy in the summer months. They have the best homemade ice cream around and lots of flavors to try! I love stopping here after a day at the beach or dinner or even after a walk through Wickford just down the road. This is definitely a must!

Helpful?
Thank Cck02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really, Really Good”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This ice cream is really good. Great flavors and great quality. Reasonable prices. We love stopping here in the summer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, CT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

High-quality and a variety of flavors, many unique. Enjoyed Blueberry Pie and Banana was as good as any I have had in a long time. Great stuff.

Helpful?
1 Thank mrshortpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream in NK”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Ive tried ice cream all over the state. Be far, this is the best place for ice cream, all homemade ice cream and friendly service. I love it. if your in North Kingstown, definitely stop and try it, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We go here every year for ice cream and its always as good as I remember it! We are only in the area once every year and this place has awesome ice cream to choose from. If you like homemade ice cream I would stop here as many of the flavors are out of this world!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cck02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inside Scoop also viewed

North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Inside Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing