We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Excellent hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Smithfield RI property has never disappointed. Laurie at the front desk helped me to check in when I lost my wallet and she found discounts that the 800 number had not offered. I much appreciated her service as it was a very busy holiday weekend. The property is clean in and out, the pool and breakfast are great. Mostly the staff are super friendly and professional! I love this property!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel ! we are so happy that we are a home away from home for you and that you enjoy our staff!
Please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    127
    39
    22
    8
See reviews for
173
113
32
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Of course this is not a five star place, but I have to say, I was impressed! It was clean, comes with a full breakfast that was good, great customer service, convenient location (near 295), and our room was big! We travelled with two kids under the age of 4 and stayed comfortably in one room with two queen beds. I was very happy with our accommodations and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reasonablegalgenX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! we are glad that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and comfortable beds. Hope to see you and the kids again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, Long Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were touring Rhode Island for the Memorial Day weekend. We almost did not go because hotel rates were in the $225 to $500 range per night. Then I found this place, about 15 miles north of Providence but still in easy driving distance of Providence, Warwick (about 30 miles) and Newport (about 40 miles). Most of the driving to the other locations was on traffic free interstates which made it fast.) So I booked 2 nights. Base price was $159 but they offered a great deal of just $50 and 12,000 Hilton points. This was the only hotel in the entire area that offered such a deal and even if you pay the $159, it was still about $70 cheaper than the next lowest.

Room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. An oversized walk in shower was a real nice feature rather than the usual tub shower combo. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare, nothing special and not my favorite (I usually like the Hilton Garden better with their cooked to order breakfasts - free if you are Hilton Gold - but the Hilton Garden was priced too high). This Hampton Inn also had a fitness center and nice indoor pool (but no hot tub).

Overall a very nice stay, would stay here again without question. As a retired travler I always look at price over staying in the center of town, so I had no problems staying in a very nice place and having a little drive. I tend always try to stay in the Hilton family of hotels, since I like the consistent quality Hilton provides and this place did not disappoint at a very reasonable cost.

Room Tip: This is a big hotel, so you may want a room near elevator if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and that you appreciated the great value! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you want a convenient, clean, lots of ammenties and friendly staff stay at the Hamton Inn, Smitfield RI near Providence. Great place to stay when visiting any of the colleges. Free parking, great breakfast and the room was quiet and had everything a 5 star hotel offers

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JJTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We found the staff very accommodating and the facilities clean and well maintained and I would recommend it to anyone unwaveringly. Its proximity to Bryant University made it extremely ideal for the visit to our daughter's generally and graduation specifically. 4 to 5 minutes from Bryant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and for taking the time to rate our hotel! Our staff really enjoys making our guests feel at home and we are glad they were able to help with your stay. Congrats to you daughter on her graduation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was a third stay. Once again - the service was very friendly and helpful with all needs and requests. Room and access, etc., were also very good. Located within 5 minutes of good restaurants, coffee, shopping center and other daily needs. Will use this again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hunter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. we are glad that you enjoyed your viist and and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years while our daughter was in college, wouldnt even think about staying anywhere else. the best staff and service. The manager we met originally 4 years ago was the nicest person you could ever meet , extremely helpful and very polite. He has since moved on to the hampton in Providence, hope your doing well chris!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review ! we are so happy that you ahd an enjoyable visit and liked our friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Address: 945 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence/Smithfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn Smithfield
Smithfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing