We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds were awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
FALL RIVER
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beds were awful”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Room itself was clean, breakfast was good but the beds were awful probably the worst i have slept in of all the hamptons i have been too. There wasnt any lighting at the entrance as i passed in up completely at night.Was a little surprised they didn't have a nightly shuttle to the casino past 10;45

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KENNETH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our beds . Regarding the lighting, we are resricted by town ordinances in this matter but are working to improve. We now run our shuttle until 01:00AM on the weekends.
We hope you will retunr again soon and we work on improving !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    129
    41
    24
    8
See reviews for
182
116
34
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family & I spent 3 nights here and were very pleased with our experience. The entire staff - especially the ladies at the front - were very friendly and quite helpful! Will def stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsabe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Smithfield and for the nice review. We are so happy that you had a nice time and enjoyed our friendy staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are a family of five that stayed for one night. Very satisfied with our room and the staff. We had requested a roll away bed and it was in the room when we checked in. Would stay here again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We would like to say thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. we are happy that you enjoyed your visit and the staff.
Please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hampton Inn was exactly what we needed for our weekend stay. The facilities were clean. They have wonderful bedding, mattress, pillows and comforter made for a delightful nights sleep. The breakfast was just enough to start the day. All the items were immediately replaced as they ran low. The Hampton Inn was centrally located for all we had to do. The staff was helpful and friendly and always available for anything you needed. The snack shop was stacked with anything you might need. The Hampton Inn is perfect when you are just looking to sleep, have something to eat in the morning or just relax until your ready to start your day outside of the hotel. The location of the Hampton Inn is perfect for us when visiting our Rhode Island family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and our hotel. Please return again soon when you visit the family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a great time. Everyone was super friendly. If we are ever in the area again we would deff choose this hotel. I am a hotel employee and I always wander if I am going to get the same service as my guests. At this hotel they treated me just as well as any other guest and that made me feel good. the service was excellant and it was nice only haveing the mall only ten minutes away. We really enjoyed the zoo and got a ton of pictures.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sarahwZ4820IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate our hotel. It's always nice to get feedback from another hotelier.
We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and our friendly staff. Please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here the night of a wedding in Providence. Found the room to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast left much to be desired. The breakfast room was chaotic at best. Tables were sticky. Food bland, but the typical Hampton Inn USA fare. There was not enough to go around. Some people waited 20-30 minutes for omelets. They also ran out of yogurt a good hour before breakfast was over. We were disappointed and remarked that we should have gone out for brunch instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orwhatuwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you were not happy with our breakfast and appreciate the feedback. We are always working to improve and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
668 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I normally stay at the hotel down the street but this time wanted to try here and it was a good pick. The staff is friendy, the rooms clean, the bedding comfy although if they added just one more pillow on the beds it would add to perfect sleeping. The breakfast isn't bad, the bacon was way too greasy but you can easily get past that and eat something else. The gym is spot on with great equipment, esp the free weights. It's a bit small but if you time it right you tend to be the only one in it. The location is great for me as I have business at the college which is a few minutes down the street. There are enough good restaurants near by both within walking and short driving distance. This will now become my place of choice while here on business.

Room Tip: I don't think any one room is better than the other, the AC worked perfectly and the noice level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and our friendly staff. We appreciate the advice about the bacon and we are ordering a new drip tray so that it will be better for you the next time you return.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Address: 945 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence/Smithfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn Smithfield
Smithfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing