We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet evening after a hectic day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
New Cumberland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A quiet evening after a hectic day”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I spent the afternoon visiting my 91 year old mother in an assisted living facility, and I was looking for a quiet, clean, relaxing atmosphere to spend the evening. The staff was very helpful in recommending an excellent restaurant right across the street DCarlo. The room was clean, fresh, and I loved the thick quilt on the bed. I would definitely go back again when I visit my Mom.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us . We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return again soon. Best wishes to your mother !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    129
    43
    26
    8
See reviews for
182
117
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
plymouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel has an ugly view and while most of the staff were nice.. the second shift man had an ego issue.. using his position to create drama and revel in the chaos.. I watched him tell a woman in a snarky voice that a shuttle would be arriving at 5:30, she replied she needed it immediately .. he said that was the best he could do.. until he realized she was attending a wedding.. then all of a sudden the shuttle became available. He was rude to my friend who was to be married on the 17th... she chose the hotel due to it's location to the venue. However, after our check in expierence she regretted her decision... My own issues were also distressing... over all I am not happy with the hotel, the time I spent there , or the check in/out ... and the night I paid for I never got.. I am expecting a full refund..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Spent 2 nights at hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast choice was superb and plenty of room to sit and eat. Chose this location blindly and glad I did. Front desk employee was cheerful and extremely helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank francesr392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for talking the time to write about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I am a loyal Hilton Honors member so I chose to stay at this hotel because it's the only Hilton property close to my business destination. My room smelled dank and musty, like there may have been mold somewhere. And the person in the room above me was a STOMPER! But the hotel staff was extremely kind and helpful. I'll probably stay here again because I am loyal to Hilton and this hotel is the only Hilton property close to my business destination.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ramelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are sorry that the room did not smell fresh for you and we weill work on correcting that. We appreciate your business and your loyalty and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel was clean. Reception was friendly. Room was average. Could hear walking over head throughout the night. Walls were thin. Asphalt business outside the hotel, not the best view or smell. No bathtub. Shower worked well. Bed was comfortable. If staying for multiple nights I will likely try out another option.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to avoid overhead walking noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WagnerExplorations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are sorry that you were not completely happy with your stay and appreciate your feedback. We are always working to improve and hope you will give a another chance when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

when checking in for 2 nights and only charged for one that I paid cash for. was asked to give CC for incidentals so we did. when leaving n trying to check out had no record of my cash pmt. was told all was ok. I get home and check my account I was charged to 2 nights. I called no manager have to wait 2 days till she is in. Meanwhile Now i have boucned check cause I've been charged for and extra night! When finally get manager she will credit back one night in 3-5 business days but not my bounced check fee for there mistake!! I wil never stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
We are so sorry to heat that you had trouble with your account and believe that it has been resolved for you. Thank you for taking the time to write and we hope that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lovely little Hampton Inn, it is well just that. I like most Hampton Inn's and this one was very nice, newer hotel, well kept! The Cookies and popcorn were such a nice touch in the lobby upon check in. Nice Hotel & Great Staff!
Heather seemed new at check in, but WAS sweet as ever. Keiojsa was a great trainer/helper! She recommended a lovely place for dinner we all enjoyed. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelDT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for the nice response! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! Please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Address: 945 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence/Smithfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn Smithfield
Smithfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing