We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids and adults”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Wakefield B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great for kids and adults”
Reviewed 19 July 2005

This family run B&B makes you feel like part of the family. The kids had a great time playing on the ponderous property with the Eden kids and dog. The room were comfortable and had plenty of it, which allowed the kids to have practically a private bedroom. The breakfast had healthy choices and everything that you would need to be satisfied. It's a great house and the Edens are doing well maintaining it.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    12
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
21
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 June 2005

This was our third stay at the Eden Manor B & B. We love the Victorian feel of the Inn and the friendly Inn Keepers. The rooms are beautifully appointed, with antiques throughout the large mansion. The breakfasts are delicious with home made breads, fresh fruits, yogurt, hot dishes etc. The grounds are beautifully kept and there is much to do in the area. The Inn is close to the University of Rhode Island, and all of the local beaches. There are great restaurants and shops in the area too. No need to look elsewhere when such a lovely Inn is available.
BGS in CT.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, Ct
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2005

Thought the atmosphere and the furnishings of the house really exemplified the era. Even the shower curtains were carefully picked to reflect the color scheme.
The owners were delightful and friendly and breakfast consisted of homemade treats including an egg dish. Another plus was the ability to eat outside on the porch.
Would have no problem recommending this place to anyone wishing to be in the area.
cfb

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank cfb410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 March 2005

We stayed at Eden Manor in February 2005. It was our first time there and we found the innkeepers to be very hospitable and very cooperative. The house is beautiful and it's clear the Edens have done a lot of work on the property. We didn't get the full breakfast because it was off-season, but what they fed us was more than enough and delicious. The owners were friendly, responsive and cordial. The rooms were clean and well-kept and the showers were hot. We occupied three of the rooms and all of them were decorated tastefully. We highly recommend Eden Manor and in fact we're going back for a family reunion in the spring -- we didn't even consider staying anywhere else. Buddy the dog is great too!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 September 2004

Recently I was part of a large group in Rhode Island for a big wedding, and two extended families from all over the country took over the entire b&b. The Eden family was very gracious and flexible, and made our stay extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were very nice, with a warm dish as well as a wide selection of cereal, orange and cranberry juice, muffins, bagels, and the like. The property is lovely.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 September 2004

For my first visit to a bed and breakfast this was a pleasant experience. The owners were nice but not intrusive. The breakfast was tasty but not fancy. It was a quiet, clean and beautiful house. The garden, porch and sitting rooms were lovely. I found the mattress in my room uncomfortably hard, so it wasn't a luxurious night's sleep. All in all, it is a good place though.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 August 2004

I stayed with the Edens twice. Once when they first began operating Eden Manor, and once more recently. I must say that they have improved dramaticly. When I first stayed with them in November of 2001, they had just recently purchaed the inn. The bathrooms were rusty and a few windows were broken. The Edens were new to the business and had trouble with pricing. However, the Edens were very friendly so when I traveled to the area in 2004, I stayed with them again. The floors and cealings were all redone and there was new furniture in the living room and dining rooms. The windows had been replaced and the bathrooms all cleaned. The breakfast now contained no only cereals, bagels, fruit, and yogurt, but also freshly baked bread and an excelent egg dish.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
2.9 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#7 of 8 in Narragansett
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sheppard's Place
Sheppard's Place
#3 of 10 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 154 Post Rd, Wakefield, South Kingstown, RI 02879-7501
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > South Kingstown > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing