We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Wakefield B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
16
Reviewed 7 July 2006

Just returned from the long weekend in Eden Manor. Convenient location, very good and friendly owners. Breakfast was very good - we even didn't expected such a good quality. Excellent for kids - big property where they can safely play. Very close to bike route. 10 minutes driving from the excellent beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 64 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida
14
Reviewed 25 October 2005

My partner and I have been staying at Eden Manor since 2003. Lloyd and Bernadette Eden are the most welcoming and gracious hosts anyone could ask for. I have read some negative comments on various reviews of Eden Manor and I just have to laugh.

On our recent stay at Eden Manor, there were guests who smoked cigarettes in their rooms. First off, the Eden's clearly state in all their policies that Eden Manor is a non-smoking B & B. Signs are posted everywhere and smoking is not permitted in either the rooms or anywhere inside the B & B.

If people can't abide by a business establishments policies, then they should stay home. Eden Manor is a divine place to stay and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2005

We started out a little unsure, since we were staying for a week and booked the Eden Manor off the web, sight unseen. Once there all reservations left. The Edens are wonderful hosts. You become one of their family. The room/suite we had was spacious and well appointed. The best secret is the breakfast. They advertise a continental breakfast - but we always had one, two or even three hot dishes in addition to the fruit, cereal, and muffins/pastries. Each morning was a surprise. This is a must stay destination.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kpkilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Staten Island, NY
15
Reviewed 19 July 2005

This family run B&B makes you feel like part of the family. The kids had a great time playing on the ponderous property with the Eden kids and dog. The room were comfortable and had plenty of it, which allowed the kids to have practically a private bedroom. The breakfast had healthy choices and everything that you would need to be satisfied. It's a great house and the Edens are doing well maintaining it.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Trumbull, CT
17
Reviewed 20 June 2005

This was our third stay at the Eden Manor B & B. We love the Victorian feel of the Inn and the friendly Inn Keepers. The rooms are beautifully appointed, with antiques throughout the large mansion. The breakfasts are delicious with home made breads, fresh fruits, yogurt, hot dishes etc. The grounds are beautifully kept and there is much to do in the area. The Inn is close to the University of Rhode Island, and all of the local beaches. There are great restaurants and shops in the area too. No need to look elsewhere when such a lovely Inn is available.
BGS in CT.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2005

Thought the atmosphere and the furnishings of the house really exemplified the era. Even the shower curtains were carefully picked to reflect the color scheme.
The owners were delightful and friendly and breakfast consisted of homemade treats including an egg dish. Another plus was the ability to eat outside on the porch.
Would have no problem recommending this place to anyone wishing to be in the area.
cfb

Stayed: June 2005
6  Thank cfb410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ocala, Florida
15
Reviewed 12 March 2005

We stayed at Eden Manor in February 2005. It was our first time there and we found the innkeepers to be very hospitable and very cooperative. The house is beautiful and it's clear the Edens have done a lot of work on the property. We didn't get the full breakfast because it was off-season, but what they fed us was more than enough and delicious. The owners were friendly, responsive and cordial. The rooms were clean and well-kept and the showers were hot. We occupied three of the rooms and all of them were decorated tastefully. We highly recommend Eden Manor and in fact we're going back for a family reunion in the spring -- we didn't even consider staying anywhere else. Buddy the dog is great too!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
205 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
223 reviews
17.5 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 154 Post Rd, Wakefield, South Kingstown, RI 02879-7501
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > South Kingstown > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range: £93 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing