We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience, Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I felt like they knew me and were expecting me. I had to call for directions (twice- but that's me). Jen and Jennifer greeted me warmly.
This was my first time using Hotwire, and I was traveling alone; so they really made me feel good after a long drive. The room was clean, neat and very comfortable. It is very accommodating to families and lite business travelers.
I like the fact they they had visible Handicap facilities.

Room Tip: No Smoking, not near elevator or end of halls. Stay off of the first floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,111,954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Providence - Airport - Warwick. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We try to make each and every one of our guests feel welcome, from the moment they first walk through the front door. It sounds like Jen, Jennifer, and the rest of our staff were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had an excellent experience here. Management was great and staff was very helpful and friendly. They helped make a difficult transition positive, not an easy task with a newborn and 2 dogs. They are very close to the airport, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23juniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Providence - Airport - Warwick. I am happy that we were able to make you, your baby, and the dogs feel at ease during your time of transition. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, even if they are only with us for a short while. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Unless you really need the kitchen facilities, there are better hotel choices out there. There is a bit of smell in the hallway, and our room had a staleness to it (not unbearable, but needed the windows opened). The bed was comfortable enough, and had a decent size TV (although ours kept randomly shutting off).

For the price, the hotel is a good choice though. Safe area, no bugs or stains anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kareybarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Providence - Airport - Warwick. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.
We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. While I am glad that you found the bed in your room to be comfortable, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced with regard to the odor in your room, as well as the television issue.
It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Staff was great. Great value for the price. Kim was a great help at the front desk. Always smiling and happy. Great stay. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Providence - Airport – Warwick, about our staff, and about our colleague, Kim, in particular. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I came to Warwick in last week of April 2010 and I checked in this hotel on 1st May 2010 and trust me guys the service and housekeeping of this hotel made me stay here for 17 months. The real plus of this hotel was the shuttle service and it took its guests to the nearby grocery stores and nearby malls. The hotel staff was also very good and used to respond to the queries immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Providence - Airport - Warwick. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. We are glad that you chose our hotel to be your home away from home for such a long period of time.
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I really cant write the review as i have stayed for 12 hours. We checked in at 10pm and left at 10am , the next morning. So i am not in a position to comment on the facilities but few things i need to point out .

1) as pointed out by one reviewer, this is a chain hotel not your friendly neighborhood girlfriends place , then whats the problem in changing the sheets or towels every other day. They have written the charges for that .

2) Let us control the temperature of the room . At least i cant find the controls of AC . The one which is attached to the AC is not working.

3) Please please please change the carpet its very dirty or after all these days of operation its now dying.

4) Please supply toiletries enough for two people in a double bed room. You don't expect people walk around with other people germs.

5) Please don't call it a breakfast.Its a morning snack. bagels and muffins. ( this is not a negative because of the rate )


Now these are some observations which could be corrected. Otherwise , i think this is a good hotel ( extended stay , some people will fight for that ) . I am very impressed by the front desk and the cleanliness of the rooms and public area.

Room Tip: Cant comment on this as this is an overnight stay.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anindyachakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Providence - Airport - Warwick. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This hotel has great in service as well as hospitality,during my long stay here.I actually left another hotel to stay here stay here for duration of my stay...great rates!clean rooms and i must say the staff is great and very friendly and professional.....i must send a long thankyou to Becky,she extends herself in the gift of helps,always helpful with no complaing,thanks again Becky....i will be coming back this way again for a year and a half,and i will return to homestead studio suites,warwick RI

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T4ME2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Providence - Airport - Warwick. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.6 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - Warwick
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 16 in Warwick
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport

Address: 268 Metro Center Blvd, Warwick, RI 02886-1747 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: £75 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle Hours: Monday-Friday 7-11 am; 4-7 pm; no weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Warwick
Homestead Warwick
Homestead Suites Warwick
Warwick Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing