We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and funky hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed there couple days ago, on a road trip across Northeast US. The hotel is really nice, and a big departure from the normal hotel we usually stay in. It looks like a converted old building, by the looks of it, did it very well. It feels trendy and welcoming at the same time. The location is also good enough, right across from a big mall. If you ever need something to eat, a food court is right across the street.

The staff in the reception area is very helpful and quick. Check in/out took a minute. The room is on the smaller side, but still acceptable to us. The wall is bare concrete, as is the floor. It can be cold in the winter though. It is great that they cover both both sides of the bed with curtain. The bathroom is clean and modern. The bed sheet is so soft and comfortable. Overall, this is a hotel that we will be happy to come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed at Room *11. Facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilibona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Wilibona,

How wonderful you were traveling the Northeast, I’m so happy you decided to make the change and stay with us, and yes we are out of the ordinary, truly a unique hotel.
Hopefully on your next visit we will have available rooms facing the Pawtuxet River that runs along the back side of the hotel. Thank you for you kind and positive review.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
General Manager
NYLO Providence/Warwick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for NYLO Providence/Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Fabulous rehab of an historic mill building conveniently located off the I95 and close to Providence. Girls weekend away from Boston included the Anoushka Shankar concert in Cranston and a stay at the beautifully designed and very comfortable NYLO Warwick. Beds are really cushy. As an architect, I was highly impressed by the attention to detail, finishes, lighting, and layout of both the room and hotel amenities. The bar was fun and trendy in the evening, turns into a sun filled brunch venue with a beautiful river view. Food was yummy, staff was very friendly and competent. Reminded us of some of the Phillip Stark theatrical type boutique hotels you might find in NYC, but Warwick RI? What a surprise. Go. It's a great value and a perfect get away close to Boston/Providence.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Suki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review. Sometimes there’s nothing more relaxing than a great weekend getaway and to experience Indian or another World Classical Concert.
We’re so happy that you were able to enjoy yourselves, and had a fantastic stay with us during your escape.
We pride ourselves on our high service standards, and are pleased to hear that you were impressed with attention to detail within our hotel; and that you thoroughly enjoyed the food & beverage offerings in The LOFT Bar & Restaurant and various amenities.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
General Manager
NYLO Providence/Warwick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is something really different from your average New England chain hotel. Built in an old mill and repurposed into an industrial/modern loft hotel, amazingly comfortable bed and great rain shower. Individual Mitsubishi climate control (great on one of the coldest weekends so far this fall/winter). The restaurant and bar were great, with a nautical feel and lots of sunny windows for breakfast. The lobby/library is relaxing with music and lots of books to borrow and read. Two "egg" chairs are suspended from the ceiling and make almost an "isolation chamber" to read in. Also offered is the Stay and Fly program where you can stay one night before you jet away from TF Green airport and leave your car parked on property. Airport shuttle is provided. We will do that soon.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are overlooking the Paxtuxet River. I'll be sure to ask Randi for one next...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Wow, what an incredibly insightful review – thank you so much, and we couldn’t have said it better ourselves! We always appreciate this type of praise for the style and the décor of the hotel and most importantly our staff. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to everyone.
We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great weekend getaway hotel. The rooms are very stylish and although industrial they were surprisingly comfortable. We took advantage of the fitness center and we were happy with the equipment that was available. There was also a sauna which was a plus. The restaurant was excellent as well and for a romantic getaway you really never need to leave the hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank You for taking the time to post a great review.
It’s a pleasure to read about your enjoyable experience, and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details. Reading your posting it sounds like it was very relaxing and a great getaway without leaving the hotel to unwind.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved this little hotel. Incredible value for what is actually a very lovely boutique hotel. Rooms are really lovely. Design is great. Very new hotel in great condition. Amazing beds and linens and hotel is situated on this very beautiful little river. Also though the food in the restaurant was SO GOOD. Had dinner there four nights in a row because the caesar salad was one of the best salads ever, and my work colleagues wanted to keep coming back for the same dishes over and over. My only critique is that the hotel staff can be a little less than perfectly professional. They seems a little too laid back, although it didn't present any issues for us. Also, I was a little surprised that given how amazing the hotel is, that their breakfast situation isn't a little bit more "set up." Given how amazing the food at dinner was, a cute little continental breakfast situation would be a lovely addition to what is a stellar little hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeetheWholeWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for being our guest and posting a great review of your recent stay, it was a true pleasure having you stay with us. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations and I'm delighted to read that we did this for you, in our relaxed not so stuffy approach. I’m glad you enjoyed the restaurant and hopeful that you will return when the weather permits so you can enjoy our outdoor deck.
We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Jackson Donoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We wanted to stay someplace other than the standard hotel. NYLO fit the bill. The structure is concrete floors, walls, ceilings. It provides for a very relaxed "loft" / "warehouse" feel / vibe. The river views are very nice and the large deck off the dining area is inviting. Randy was amazing in helping us get into a room for the weekend that would accommodate our granddaughter. Thank you - we had an amazing visit. Had lunch in the dinning room. Chicken and pear satay - excellent. Mushroom soup was excellent as well. Price was a tad on the expensive side - but service and view were first class. Room (suite) - 5th floor 524 - was a "double wide" having a table, bar area, lounge type seating and then an additional room with a large and very comfortable king bed, shower / bath combo. Décor is very soothing. Housekeeping assisted quickly around 10 pm as we did not have sheets / blankets for the fold out bed. The shower head had pulled away from the dry wall and was quickly repaired by engineering while we were out during the day. Loved the motion controlled lighting. Front desk personnel during the days - excellent. Check out the morning of departure @ 5 am - dismal. We had pre-paid our room and simply wanted a receipt. Both individuals behind the desk seemed very uncomfortable using the system, fumbled for passwords, asked each other several questions and in general just didn't seem like they were confident in the basics of getting folks checked out. There were three separate check out transactions and none of them went very well (us, a solo woman and two airline crew members). Net - nice concept - comfortable feel in lobby, dining and rooms. Clearly beats the heck out of the standard box hotel room - cool vibe - would stay there again - across from Warwick mall - plenty of dining options. Easy access to interstates. Very close to airport (under 2 miles). Noise levels in room were medium - (hallway) - didn't hear any running water (showers / toilets etc...) so that has been well engineered. Overall the staff is attentive - a good group of people trying to do the right things to provide a very positive experience - without being snooty or aloof. The location provides a "private club" non flashy type of environment. Staff has a genuine feel to the efforts. Hotel is clean and well maintained. While our granddaughter was with us for 1 night - I would not suggest it is a "kids" type hotel - it is definitely geared for adults.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretL750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting this wonderful, detailed review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here, and the restaurant. Your kind words about our service and the attentiveness of the staff are deeply appreciated. Good reviews make our day and are a nice reward for all of us.
We hope we'll see you back here soon and often.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I generally enjoy the novelty of boutique hotels but this one was disappointing. The rooms were painfully small, so be sure to ask for a king-sized bed or you'll end up with two twin beds. The best thing about the place were the beds -- very comfortable -- and the view from the restaurant. Even though this is a converted warehouse with concrete walls, you've got to wonder why you can hear the floor above you and the music down the hall. Housekeeping skimped on the in-room basics -- one cup for coffee, one coffee in the Kuerig, etc.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask what size bed you'll be getting.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

It saddens me to read your posting. We did accommodated you with a room type you desired and with no additional costs to you.
With all said, you chose to make reservations through a third party booking engine and by doing so…. it doesn’t guarantee room types and bedding. Although it does guarantee to accommodate the number of guests you have booked for.
Your comments regarding the beds are true, everyone appreciates the great night’s rest they receive, the views from the back side of the building are magnificent and tranquil, the concrete structure does allow ambient sound to travel, yet it’s not bothersome.
It’s ill-fated you sense we “skimped” with in room amenities, with a simple request our staff would have been more than happy to provide you with your needs.
We hope you reconsider and decide on visiting us again.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,702 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Providence
#3 of 13 in Providence
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £89 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing