We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool vibe in an unlikely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool vibe in an unlikely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great place to get away, especially if you're looking for a cheaper alternative to Newport but want easy access to Newport and vicinity. A very modern and yet inviting feeling to the rooms with river views out of the large window. Nice breeze off the river when sitting or walking outside. Riverside patio/deck is large and comfortable. Food is good at the bar and restaurant. Staff are very courteous and friendly. A very minor drawback is the turnaround time of orders for food, which was a bit slow. On balance a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the great feedback and we are all so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt our location was conducive to your needs. The deck is a great place to hang your hat for a bit and relax. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    212
    102
    51
    39
See reviews for
138
437
53
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had a reunion with five school friends and we went bike riding along the coast! The beds were unbelievably comfortable, shower was fantastic (excellent pressure), rooms were very clean. Appetizers were phenomenal, very fresh and delicious, and breakfast on the terrace was a treat! Justice was our server; he clearly understands the value of customer service and was extremely pleasant and professional. Thank you Nylo for making this a very memorable reunion weekend with friends!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed seeing your friends and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your reunion. Biking along the coast is so wonderful and a great way to take in the scenery. Thank you for recognizing our team member by name he is special and is recognized by many of our in house guests. We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate my special requests and made me feel so welcome. The hotel is clean, beautiful, and modern. I admire the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Thank you all for an amazing stay, I will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewel1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and acknowledging the staff for providing Above and Beyond service. We are continuously striving for achieving spectacular service standards and certainly embrace when recognized by our guests.
We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

When you drive up to the entrance, you'll notice that this boutique hotel has been created from an old factory building that is situated on the edge of a beautiful river. The designers have preserved the industrial ambiance of the interior while filling the lobby with unique modern furniture & decor. My room also had exposed concrete walls, modern decor, a great view of the river, a large, rotating, flat screen tv with premium channels, & a rainshower head in the bath. The service was excellent from check in to check out. This was the nicest stay I've had in quite a while, and the price was very fair for what was offered. I also found it quite easy to find excellent restaurants within a ten minute drive. Downtown Providence is a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Title says it all more ways than just the hotel, also your posting short sweet beautiful and right to the point. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and yes NYLO isn’t an ordinary hotel and we are proud of it. Thank you for recognizing the design, and yes they are very caring and attentive to all our guest needs.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The rooms have some nice furniture and lighting and are extremely quiet. The beds are probably the BEST I have ever slept on in a hotel. I enjoyed sitting out on the patio during the evening and just kind of unwinding. Don't count on the river view providing you much value. You can barely get to the window and the river is pretty gross.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
How wonderful to read you enjoyed yourself and were able to unwind on the deck. Thank you for your brief and concise post, we are truly appreciative.
We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the check in till check out the entire stay was great. We were greated gracefully and the front desk was very personble. The hotel's ambience was so chill. The rooms were clean and so was the bathrooms. I loved the exposed walls in the rooms. Got a standard room but it was comfortable. The bar downstairs was inviting and relaxing. The bartenders were helpfull and attentive. Will definitely check this place out again next time I'm in RI.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cash-Ohao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We are humbled by your kind comments and hotel review! Thank you for taking the time to assess us. We are delighted to hear your comments; our hotel is a “comfortable boutique.” We pride ourselves on being a little retreat just far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city, situated on the river where you enjoyed a wonderful getaway.

We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night in late June.

This hotel is only a short distance from T.F. Green Airport. It was created within a rebuilt warehouse on a small creek. All in all, not a bad location. It is determinedly modern. Most of the walls and floors are polished concrete. The remaining surfaces are unpainted brick and polished plywood. Chic wall-hangings attempt to muffle the sound but fail utterly.

There was a wedding party staying at the hotel. We were on the third floor and the party was very audible, especially between midnight and 2 a.m.

Our room was quite fun. "Modern Brutalist" does make a change from more conventional hotels.

The bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was visually stunning. The floor of the shower was very slippery. There was no safety-grab-rail of any sort ... unless you want to grab hold of the pipe to the glorious "rain" shower-head. I hope this place has good casualty insurance!

Yes. It was in fact a fun place to stay. But I doubt if we will be back any time soon.

Room Tip: I think our room was called a "loft" ... despite being on the third floor of a five-floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-and-Jana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We are all so happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay except the noise factor from other guests.
I’m sorry you were disturbed, although we try very hard to insure guests who aren’t attending the event in our hotel aren’t disturbed, sometimes that’s almost impossible.

We hope that you will return and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Property: NYLO Providence/Warwick
Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing