We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally Located and Incredibly Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NYLO Providence/Warwick

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Centrally Located and Incredibly Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for a family visit and needed to be as central as possible. We didn't want to stay by the shore, and we didn't want to stay in Providence - the NYLO, in Warwick, seemed our best option - and it was! We booked the Romance Package, which included a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and breakfast at the Loft. This was a deal in comparison to many of the neighboring hotels - particularly against hotels more south (as in North Kingstown, Narragansett, etc.) The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating - check in and check out was quick and easy; questions were answered concretely. The ambiance was very clean, chic, and modern - we appreciated the way that the building was being reused. The furnishings were comfortable, especially the bed - we both had a great night's sleep. The only complaint we had concerned the bathroom and an opening from the bathroom to the main portion of the room above the shower. It doesn't necessarily provide as much privacy as it would if it were closed off. The restaurant, at least for breakfast, was delicious and the service was on point. Overall, we'd stay again and we have already recommended it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We had a river view room, which was quiet and provided a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
WOW – what a great posting! Thank you for identifying all of the great amenities and features here at the hotel. We are centrally located with 20min to Providence and 20 min to the beaches.
So happy you enjoyed your stay and especially for recognizing the great staff here.
We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    211
    102
    51
    39
See reviews for
138
437
53
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was cool; the bed was comfy; the shower was fabulous; the staff was pleasant and helpful; the location was convenient; breakfast was delicious and generous. All-in-all a terrific get-away for some biking, some shopping, and some relaxation!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for recognizing all the fine points of the hotel within your posting.
We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We began our stay at the NYLO Providence/Warwick with high hopes. The hotel is a very clever reuse of a former underwear factory (there are two vacant ones immediately to the east) overlooking a river. The rooms have a industrial look, are narrow but not cramped, and use space quite efficiently. Those guests such as us staying more than one night might have wished for more drawer and closet space, and one gathers the bare concrete floors may feel quite cold during New England winters.

But a hotel is not merely a physical facility. It also encompasses a staff, and here the NYLO repeatedly fell short. Housekeeping was truly inept. One day our room was not made up at all. During the other days, housekeeping replaced towels that we did not request be replaced and did not leave the requisite number of replacements, or took away shampoo, soap, or glasses without replacing them. This required repeated visits to the front desk, whose personnel varied considerably in proficiency and attitude. The man who checked us in was most helpful; another clerk was highly annoying, at one point suggesting that we had demagnetized our room keys when in fact the hotel had accidentally deactivated them, and at another attempting to hand me a missing towel when my spouse and I were heading out the door.

Those desiring quiet would be advised to stay on the street side of the hotel. Although the river side is more scenic, it also overlooks a deck for the hotel restaurant and bar. (We had a nice drink there one night.) There is piped music, which can easily be heard by the rooms on the second floor. The music usually ended around 11:30, but one night inexplicably resumed at 2:30 am, awakening me. This required yet another trip to the front desk, which was successful at silencing the music.

Room Tip: To avoid noise from the deck, stay on a higher floor or on the side of the hotel facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otberbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I’m truly saddened to read about all the issues you endured throughout your stay with us.
I’m sorry we fell short, I will discuss with the team all issues that you tolerated.
Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this matter in depth @ 401.734.4320

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed just one night in the hotel. The hotel is nice, offering everything necessary. The rooms interior is very basic. Using the concrete as interior design. If you like uncovered plumbings you shouldn't have a problem. But it wasn't my thing to see the plumbing of the upper bathroom - and hearing it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 474ralfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the posting, it’s unfortunate that the design and the architecture of the building was to your liking.
Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Still the edgy, stylish hotel I remember. We went for our friends 40th bday. The staff let our friends get in the room early to decorate for the Birthday Girl. We ended up at the bar that night in the hotel, the live guitarist was great! The drinks were strong and the atmosphere was chill and laid back. We played pool on the cool white & blue pool table. All was good. Breakfast was a little overpriced, but our server was great and a BRUINS FAN!!!! YAHOOO!!!

Room Tip: The have Kuerigs in each room- If you want a view tell them to book you river side otherwise you loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAG121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
It’s the best compliment when a guest returns and posts another great review. We are all so happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay again.
Thank you for all your kind words and recognizing the staff.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The outside deck is a Masterpiece. it is open and sapcious for a deck in the middle of the city. You can almost feel like you are not in RI. The hotel staff is Smart, Friendly and Attentive. i had a party of 8 who are not new to Rhode island and they were very happy to take pictures and be social. Stacy was our waitress when a friend and I went to "check the place out" she was super she made the experience spectacular and "sealed the deal." which isnt easy I we both cook and have a lot of outside eating experience at places that serv pizzza and upsacle resturants and Stacy's service and the hotel's look and feel once again "sealed the deal." Kartoe made a point to check in with us and make sure we didn't need anything mkaing my wife feel special on her birtday. We will go back and rent a room even though we live 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Happy Birthday again to your Wife, we are honored that you chose us over all other options to have a memorable event with us here at the hotel.
Thank you for recognizing Kartoe and Stacy personally, they truly enjoy working hard and having their hard work appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I travel a lot on business. I am in the RI area on a monthly basis. NYLO was the first hotel that i (actually my wife) found. From the first stay I knew that I had found "my" place to stay when in RI!
The loft style rooms are uniquely relaxing. Just the place to recharge for the next day. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable about the area (no straw, no spoon when you have Del's frozen lemonade :) ) And THE BED! THE BED!!! you get in and don't want to get out. I am going to reward my Wife for finding this hotel with a romantic/ shopping weekend at (where else) NYLO!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reginald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I can’t help but smile about how to enjoy a Del’s Lemonade. Although there are many options for a hotel within the area…We are all so appreciative that you choose to stay with us.
Thank you for your kind word to describe the hotel and special thanks for recognizing the great team members here.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Property: NYLO Providence/Warwick
Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing