We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Royal Waterfront Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Warwick B&B and Inns
Dover, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here and and found it exceptional. We never review, but wanted to confirm the accolades given in other reviews are apt. Rooms are nice and well sized, water views and porch/balconies are really fab. Waking up to a beautiful sunrise over the water and a pair of swans swimming around was quite tranquil. Daenish the innkeeper is truly fab. Warm and gracious and not at all phony, also funny and as noted a great cook. Warwick and the immediate area of the inn are not necessarily a destination in themselves, but a great home base to explore other area attractions...Providence, Newport, etc.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    10
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
56
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

From the time we arrived, we knew this was a very special inn. Daneish, owner and innkeeper, met us with warm chocolate chip cookies and helped us unload our luggage. The pictures on line of the rooms are very accurate. Daneish has lovingly selected beautiful antique furnishings and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We wakened and could gaze at the bay and the passing ships. Daneish cooks breakfast for everyone and serves it in your room (inside or out on the deck overlooking the water). Daneish goes out of her way to make sure that you feel at home in her home. We will never stay anywhere else when we come to the Providence area. You will not regret booking 3 Waterfront Suites. It is a memorable experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Suite and it was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My husband and I stayed with Daneish (our fantastic innkeeper!) at her beautiful inn on the Chesapeake Bay in Warwick, a short drive from Providence. We wanted to be close to Providence but also easily access Newport and be near Warwick for a family party, so this location was ideal for us. Daneish met us upon our arrival with homemade cookies and brought me tea which I enjoyed sitting in the window seat of our suite overlooking the bay. We opted for the Queen Suite as the "smaller" suite, but even this suite was very large with a sitting room and breakfast area, spa tub and shower, a separate bedroom (with the most comfortable bed in the world!)with a gas fire and a large window seat and a balcony overlooking the bay. Our room also had a small refrigerator. Daneish gave us varied options for our breakfast that she served in the room, options from bacon and eggs to a continental breakfast with fruit and fresh pastries (we had almond rolls this morning - yum!). The inn offers free wifi and parking as well. We would absolutely stay here every time we are in the area as the accommodations and hospitality are top quality and Daneish is a wonderful host!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We have just returned from the most amazing night at 3 royal suites! We arrived to delicious homemade cookies and the wonderful innkeeper Daneish! This b&b exceeded all of our expectations and was one if not our best experience staying away from home! We stayed in the queen suite and that's truly how I felt! The room was so fantastic and had that quaint beautiful new england feel! Everyhing was perfect and the breakfast was unbelievable especially in your own suite! We had freshly baked almond swirls for breakfast dessert which were heaven!!! Daneish was truly a wonderful host and gave us an unforgettable stay! We will definitely be coming back to stay as we love rhode island and now love that we have a perfect b&b to stay at! We have been lucky to travel fairly extensively across most of continental europe and across north america and we have never said we would return to stay at any of the hotels and b&b's but this was the definition of what we were looking for as a break away from busy day to day life and we cannot wait to come back! What an experience oh and did I mention the amazing private balcony overlooking the bay and the superb fully detailed welcome book with local restaurant recommendations!!! Everything was perfect! Thank you Daneish!! Eric & Hannah

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hananderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here in early October and had a wonderful time. This is such a nice, charming bed and breakfast. We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay here. The breakfast is just lovely and Daneish is extremely sweet. We would highly recommend staying here and we hope to be back :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the king's suite which was awesome but I'm sure all of them are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a five day vacation! There is not a better place to stay than 3 Royal Waterfront Suites! Daneish, innkeeper, is the very best. Wonderful suite on the water! Delicious breakfast! A delightful place! We loved the quiet and beautiful location! Everything you want for a place to stay away from home. The restaurant recommendations by Daneish were outstanding! I cannot express how pleased about staying in this piece of heaven!

Room Tip: All suites have a beautiful view of Narragansett Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinarestorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Our stay was 45th wedding anniversary. It was perfect as was our wonderful Hostess. We woke up with to a beautiful sunrise. You are so close to the water 'that you can hear the water lapping against the shore. Daneish is always smiling and accommodating in making it a stay to remember. The breakfast was great as we had it on the balcony watching the swans. We will return again for the ambiance and Daneish

Room Tip: We felt the Queen room was the best although you wont lose picking any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
4.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
3.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 16 in Warwick
538 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Royal Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Royal Waterfront Suites

Property: 3 Royal Waterfront Suites
Address: 3 Royal Avenue, Warwick, RI 02889
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Royal Waterfront Suites—the only Narragansett Bay waterfront boutique inn 9 miles from Providence and 3 miles from Providence airport—offers luxurious accommodations for discerning travelers. All suites are waterfront,500 sq ft, have private decks overlooking Narragansett Bay, King size beds, marble tiled shower or jacuzzi, HBO and Showtime with on demand movies, wireless internet service, and a full breakfast. Kayaking from our private beach and biking available spring—fall. Inn circa 1905. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 3 Royal Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing