We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful time wonderful innkeeper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Royal Waterfront Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Warwick B&B and Inns
ct
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful time wonderful innkeeper”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a wonderful time at 3 Royal Waterfront Suites the room was lovely and spacious with a gas fireplace and a bathtub with a jacuzzi. The view of the bay was amazing but the best part was Daneish who does everything possible to make the stay a memorable one. Daneish leaves a menu under the door and we choose fruit, eggs, home baked goodies etc. which was delivered to our room to enjoy in our room or on the deck overlooking the water. She left a thermos of coffee outside our door when when she learned we like coffee when we wake up (we get up very early) and has delicious cookies out all day. We will definitely return and can't wait till our next stay .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    10
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
58
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

With Rhode Island's passage of the Marriage Equality Act this summer, My partner and I (of 16 years) were finally able to celebrated our wedding. After reviewing a number of different venue options we choose 3 Royal Ave Water Front Suites.
What a wonderful experience! The spectacular views of Narragansett Bay on every level of this elegant B&B, the exquisite food at the Champagne breakfast reception, the gracious and very accommodating hostess and the dollar value at 3 Royal made this a perfect option for our wedding.
From start to finish Daneisha, proprietress, made our day not only special, but also very relaxing. As one guest put it: "It's like being at home".

Room Tip: We feel the king suite is by far the best in house
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGARhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I wasn't too sure as we drove down the street and wasn't pleased with some of the houses near this B & B.
And as previous guests have stated, this is not your typical B & B. Most allow access to the main living areas of the home. This one did not. However, our king suite was more than spacious and the view was breathtaking. I did find it odd that the shower was basically situated in the living area. Yes, there was a doorway there, but with no door. So if we had anyone other than the 2 of us in the room and you walk out of the shower, you are right there.
Daniesh was very hospitable and much the hostess.
Being served breakfast in our room was a perfect touch.
I would definitely return to this B & B in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandBsALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

After checking out the cost of B and Bs in Newport, this was a Plan B. We are so glad we did! Instead of staying in the swarm of tourists, paying steep prices for parking and dining, we could run away to our retreat overlooking the water on our own private balcony. A three course breakfast on the balcony, delivered by Daneish and her fabulous hospitality, is amazing. Plus there are homemade cookies in the afternoon, free bottled water in your mini fridge, free newspaper, plenty of info on where to go, where to eat, and much more.
Now this is not a manicured kind of place. The garden is a work in progress, and the plumbing in our room with the retrofitted jacuzzi was kind of funky the way it was installed. (We were in the queen room). That said, both Danish and her husband are very responsive to any concerns. We did have a plumbing issue that was fixed maybe 10 minutes after we reported it...and it occurred in the evening, well after business hours.
Overall the decor is great. You can feel it the moment you step through the front door and see the crazy front "desk". Up the stairs are dozens of paintings in bright colors that are sure to make even the weariest traveler smile. Our rooms (bedroom, sitting room, balcony) were spacious and were a mix of beautiful antiques and practical furnishings. The window seat was wide enough for two people to lounge in with your choice of many books available in the room. This looks out onto the balcony and the water beyond. The bed was very comfortable and heavy curtains will close out the bright morning sun. This is one of many thoughtful extras.
There are two flat screen TVs and wifi (free) and on site parking. You will need a car to get around.
The B and B is in a well established neighborhood with families. We felt very safe, and I would feel comfortable staying here if I were traveling alone. It's about 20 minutes to Providence, 45 to Newport, and about 10 to the airport. Rhode Island beaches range from 15 minutes to an hour away.
One final thought: if you are coming here to "do" Newport, spend an extra day checking out Providence. They have an awesome little Italy, interesting historic district, and the art museum at RISD is great, from antiquities to modern art.

Room Tip: The queen and king rooms are up one flight of stairs. The emperors suite is downstairs and appears...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had been to Providence several times in recent years to visit family but on this trip, we decided not to settle for a hotel. By going to Google Maps and searching for motels on the water, we found the 3 Royal Waterfront Suites and relaxed in decadent luxury every minute of our stay. We had the King Suite and from cookies when we arrived, to sleeping in the comfy bed, to eating an included made-to-order breakfast on our patio overlooking the Providence River estuary, we had it all.

We are sold on this place and we can’t wait for our next stay so we can visit some more with Innkeeper Daneish Hazard when she can spare a moment from a busy schedule.

Oh and don’t forget the swans – we counted almost 100 in view one morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

It is hard to beat the experience and the great personality of the owner, Daneish. I had forgotten how great the breakfast was until I sat down to create exactly what I wanted to have before I retired for the night. The breakfast is made from fresh food, eggs, meats, fruits all purchased each morning by Daneish while you are still asleep. Her attention to detail is what makes this B&B stand out from any other. She works very hard to make your stay a memorable one and is very sincere in doing so. A great place to stay while on business in RI or Mass. Keep up the great work Daneish!

Room Tip: All rooms have great water views and deck access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billgilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I were just looking for a way to round out a trip to Brimfield, Mass. and Mystic, Conn. We had run away from home in the Toronto suburbs before things got very hectic with a new grandchild coming and three others looking for summer fun.

We knew nothing about Warwick, R.I., but while searching on Google Maps, up came the 3 Royal Website and some very flattering reviews.

3 Royal is a beautiful New England home right on the bay - quaint, quiet, private, serene. Daneish was so hospitable, welcoming. Bed was so comfy and the food was amazing.

If you have no other reason to visit Warwick, well this lovely place is it.

Thanks Google, thanks all you reviewers and especially, thanks to Innkeeper Daneish.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila_Mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
4.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Royal Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Royal Waterfront Suites

Property: 3 Royal Waterfront Suites
Address: 3 Royal Avenue, Warwick, RI 02889
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Royal Waterfront Suites—the only Narragansett Bay waterfront boutique inn 9 miles from Providence and 3 miles from Providence airport—offers luxurious accommodations for discerning travelers. All suites are waterfront,500 sq ft, have private decks overlooking Narragansett Bay, King size beds, marble tiled shower or jacuzzi, HBO and Showtime with on demand movies, wireless internet service, and a full breakfast. Kayaking from our private beach and biking available spring—fall. Inn circa 1905. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your 3 Royal Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing