We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel experience Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
“Best Hotel experience Great value!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have stayed in many hotels and this one with out a doubt is certainly at the top of the list! Would def recommend! The front desk Mgr Asma was extremely helpful along with all the staff. Thanks and look forward to staying there again very soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_19822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    160
    49
    15
    10
See reviews for
164
77
30
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would like to give it an excellent rating. All staff were very pleasant and professional. The grounds are well maintained. The breakfast buffet was more than I expected.

We traveled with dogs (attending a dog show in the area) and the staff accommodated our "herd" nicely. They have a separate first floor wing for dog owners. The rooms were clean. The one concern was a very strong cleaning or air freshner smell in one room.( Perhaps a previous dog had marked his territory and the only way to manage the problem was a strong cleaner on the rug.) We tried opening a window but it did not help. Would really like to five star this hotel........

Room Tip: This is a perfect hotel for dogs. If not traveling with dogs might want to stay away from the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASMA S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Jane G,

We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and appreciate your feedback.
I do apologize about the small problem you had to experience during your stay . I am sure if it was brought to the front desk attention we would have gladly taken care of it for you .
We look forward to seeing you soon, along with your dog !!!!

Asma Siddiqui
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were looking for a weekend away to RI to visit Newport and Providence, but we didn't want to spend too much on a hotel so we could spend more on restaurants and attractions. This was the perfect price and was in the perfect location - only about 20-30mins drive to everything. Very clean room - I could actually smell the cleaning chemicals/chlorine when we walked in! Which is fine because we at least know they cleaned! Only complaint for the temperature of the room. It was so hot and the thermostat wasn't working, so we slept with the window open at night.

Room Tip: We had a standard room with a king size bed, couch, chair, coffee table, desk and TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indreams07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile


I had to stay here on business. The room service was very nice and the bed turned down with music playing at night in the Great room. Very clean. We had meetings there and breakfast was nice as well as the evening cookies. Location close to airport-10 min drive.Staff are nice and heartwarming especially the two duo that check me in Sam and Samson they made me feel at home and made sure I was very comfortable....it was a great experience..I will surely come back

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We needed a break while driving- it was late (1230AM)- so we got off the hiway. We had stayed at the Holiday Inn New London North the night before, but we needed to get home this night. Thinking we could buy a candy bar and some coffee at the Holiday Inn, we stopped in at the HI Express/Warwick. The two men at the Front Desk (Derrick & Joe) could not have been more kind to us. We weren't even staying there and they were so totally helpful- "have some water, have some trail mix, would you like some fresh-brewed coffee" and so on. Their positive helpful attitude was wonderful and reflects very well on the corporate culture at Holiday Inn we think.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betts220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I arrived late in the evening and was greeted by an employee that treated with me a lot of respect. As tired as I was, he even managed to make me smile. Dave was very attention to detail and once I was settled in my room, he even called up to make sure that everything was satisfactory. I enjoyed my stay a lot even though it was for a short amount of time. I will definitely stay at this property again when I am in the area for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASMA S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Alyysa M,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, So we value your feedback.
Thanks again for staying us, we truly appreciate it .

We hope to see you soon !

Sincerely,
Asma Siddiqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I absolutely LOVE the employees at this hotel. They are personable, friendly and helpful. They want to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. The hotel is a little dated, however, the suites are nice enough, clean and priced ok. The best part of this hotel for me are the employees and the customer service they provide. I am definitely the customer service type so when I receive exceptional customer service I am EXTREMELY happy. I stay at this hotel every time I go "home" to RI and I will continue to stay as long as Kayla, Derrick, Sam, Samson and Mallory are there. Yes, I named them all because they all deserve recognition. They are the best! If you stay you will see for yourself.

Room Tip: Suites have small frig and microwave, standard rooms do not
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytohelp888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASMA S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Happytohelp888,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express . We are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations, and for you to take the time and share your experience. I am glad our staff was able to provide you with exceptional service and all names mentioned will be recognized for their efforts and level of service.
We look forward to welcome you back !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.4 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Address: 901 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02886-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing