We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Visiting the Providence/Newport/Jamestown/Cape Cod area. This is a great place to stay. Very central location for many day trips. We were here for 6 days. The hotel staff was excellent. The rooms were great. Sleep quality was excellent. They gave you both firm and soft pillows. Breakfast was very good. The pool area was nice. The hot tub could use a little work and also wish the water was warmer. The fitness center had a bike, elliptical and TV. Even though close to the airport we did not hear the planes. The hotel is also dog friendly and we did NOT detect any bad odors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken_GR_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a pleasant surprise it was staying here! Front desk staff were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable of things to do in the surrounding areas. The rooms were very clean and the beds were Heavenly! I would definitely stay here the next time I am in Providence!

Room Tip: I booked through Hotwire, as I often do, so this room was honestly a steal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Our Soccer team stayed at the hotel and enjoyed it.

The hotel is in a good location for access to the airport and area activities. Not far from I-95.

Building is in good condition. Rooms well maintained and beds are comfortable.

We used the breakfast room in the evening to share meals and the room is big and nice...brand new.


Jaime at the front desk is super friendly and found a pizzeria in Providence willing to deliver some great local pizza.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for just one night and it was wonderful! Everything was very clean and the staff was accommodating and friendly. Sam at the front desk in particular was fantastic! He went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was enjoyable! Sam definitely is the reason that I will return to this location if I ever stay in the area again! He is a great representative of the hotel and how all staff should treat guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dp2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My friends and I arrived late Friday night & Derrick was extremely amazing ! He was nice, friendly and even made us laugh ! We booked 2 separate nights ; Saturday morning the ladies working the front desk worked with us so we could keep our room. Also housekeeping was extremely nice and on top of their game. Definitely an amazing stay (:

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexisjordanx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for one night in May after visiting Newport Rhode Island. The room was clean and comfortable - we also like a hotel where the bathroom is clean, esp of stray hair. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of items to please most. Easy to get to right off the highway, near the airport but not alot of airport noise. Staff were friendly, which always helps us to have an enjoyable stay. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Traveled to visit family in the area of Providence. Hotel was very clean. Staff are all polite, very helpful. Shuttle service is fantastic.. Driver's are friendly and polite. Great service too get you around to local restaurants. Rooms are very clean, comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic also.. Ladies at the front desk are excellent also Jaime and Janelin very informative, polite and friendly..
Will definitely stay at another Holiday Inn Express.. Thanks you for making our stay so relaxing.. Oh yes forgot the pool was also a great feature..


Thanks again. See you soon.. Violet P. Nyack New York

Room Tip: I was on the second floor facing the main street.. Had no problem at all. Couldn't hear any traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Address: 901 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02886-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £76 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing