We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent hotel We held our family reunion at this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating, Great shopping within 10 minutes of the Hotel. Special Thanks to Derrick! who assisted us after a long ride from South Carolina. Special thanks to Jaime Thanks for the warm smile! I would strongly recommend this hotel because of location, staff and great BED!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

The staff at HIE Warwich/Providence were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Their hotel shuttle is excellent. Thanks for making our vacation to New England enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ned H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This being our 3rd time in HIE property (prior was Albany & Harrisburg PA) we are again completely satisfied. King size bed & even sofa was comfortable. AC unit worked chillingly! We were placed in a suite like room - lotsa of room 2 tv's mini-fridge, seating area. Not too shabby. Still needed to request additional shampoo/conditioner bottles promptly delivered (just not enough for family use). Was here for son's South Coast Seaside Classic Soccer Tournament. Our club booked 114 rooms! Breakfast buffet was very satisfactory, pancake maker was big hit. Was decently close to URI & a bit of a trip to Ninigret soccer fields. Went to local Chelos for dinner close by. The pool again was a bit small, this property had a hot tub/jacuzzi, the prior ones stayed at didn't. All the kids had fun in the oversized bath tub!! Would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stay in the king bed room - it's like a suite!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sushiray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in Warwick for ten days and nine nights a few weeks ago and the help and service we were met with from Helena and Asma was something special. The service we received from Derrick at the front desk is what will bring us back. Derrick was the most helpful, caring and professional hospitality person that we have ever met. Derrick treated us like we were the most important people in the hotel. At the same time, Derrick treated us like we were family or best friends. This is the way that I want to be treated when I am away from home. Derrick, you rock! I am confident that when we visit next time you will be well situated in an office, giving customer service advice to the staff you will be supervising!

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel will meet your needs and if not, ask Derrick for help!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is so well run, so well appointed. Plugs where you need them. Quiet rooms. Extremely professional staff. I was greeted by Derek at check in after a long trip from New York. I was impressed by his customer service when he reached across the front desk to "Shake my hand." Something that simple goes a long way!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My daughter and her teammate stayed at this hotel for a couple of days during a soccer camp during the holiday weekend. The front desk staff were very nice and greeted everyone in our party with a smile. When we went to our room, there was a something on the bed saying they were renovating. You couldn't tell, the hotel was well kept and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. Being a holiday weekend, we didn't know what to expect for breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised to find that thing flowed very smoothly. They had extra staff assisting and the food was hot and ready to eat. The dining area was full, but again, everyone was served and I heard positive comments from other people staying there. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITCS1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My family and 7 others were in Warwick RI for a softball tournament. We have been to a number of hotels this summer, and by far this Holiday Inn was the best. From the minute we arrived until our departure, Joe and his staff were more than accommodating! The front desk staff, Asma and Helena, were fast and efficient! Joe and Jerome, security, made sure that our families had everything we needed to include a gathering room for a team dinner! Other hotels we visited did not even allow snacks and beverages poolside!
As a group we decided, that if all Holiday Inns guarantee this type of staff, we found ourselves a " Gem" !!!
Thank you again to the staff for making our stay most enjoyable and stress free!!

Lisa Garand
New England Diamond Gems
12U. Orange

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.4 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 16 in Warwick
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Address: 901 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02886-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £77 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing