We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I spent the past weekend at the hotel, and I was very impressed by the caliber of the front desk staff. They were very accomodating to me when I requested a room transfer to the first floor to better facilitate taking my dog out for walks. In addition, when checking out, Robyn at the front desk was very helpful in moving my dates for a future reservation and in securing a room very close to the exit (again to accomodate the dog) for that future stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    148
    47
    14
    10
See reviews for
151
74
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Pass on this one. The carpet in the room appeared to be salvaged from the dump and the room had an odor. The worst part of the experience came with the free breakfast. You get what you pay for and since it was FREE, I really should not complain about milk that was SEVEN DAYS OUT OF DATE! The attendant was not present at the time and I asked the lady at the desk if they might have any milk that was not out of date. Apparently working at a Holiday Inn makes you a food safety expert because I was informed that out of date milk was still good to drink. I noticed one other thing---she wasn't drinking milk!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear John D,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent hotel We held our family reunion at this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating, Great shopping within 10 minutes of the Hotel. Special Thanks to Derrick! who assisted us after a long ride from South Carolina. Special thanks to Jaime Thanks for the warm smile! I would strongly recommend this hotel because of location, staff and great BED!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickenburg, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The staff at HIE Warwich/Providence were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Their hotel shuttle is excellent. Thanks for making our vacation to New England enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This being our 3rd time in HIE property (prior was Albany & Harrisburg PA) we are again completely satisfied. King size bed & even sofa was comfortable. AC unit worked chillingly! We were placed in a suite like room - lotsa of room 2 tv's mini-fridge, seating area. Not too shabby. Still needed to request additional shampoo/conditioner bottles promptly delivered (just not enough for family use). Was here for son's South Coast Seaside Classic Soccer Tournament. Our club booked 114 rooms! Breakfast buffet was very satisfactory, pancake maker was big hit. Was decently close to URI & a bit of a trip to Ninigret soccer fields. Went to local Chelos for dinner close by. The pool again was a bit small, this property had a hot tub/jacuzzi, the prior ones stayed at didn't. All the kids had fun in the oversized bath tub!! Would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stay in the king bed room - it's like a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushiray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in Warwick for ten days and nine nights a few weeks ago and the help and service we were met with from Helena and Asma was something special. The service we received from Derrick at the front desk is what will bring us back. Derrick was the most helpful, caring and professional hospitality person that we have ever met. Derrick treated us like we were the most important people in the hotel. At the same time, Derrick treated us like we were family or best friends. This is the way that I want to be treated when I am away from home. Derrick, you rock! I am confident that when we visit next time you will be well situated in an office, giving customer service advice to the staff you will be supervising!

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel will meet your needs and if not, ask Derrick for help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is so well run, so well appointed. Plugs where you need them. Quiet rooms. Extremely professional staff. I was greeted by Derek at check in after a long trip from New York. I was impressed by his customer service when he reached across the front desk to "Shake my hand." Something that simple goes a long way!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.4 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Address: 901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing