We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The employees are some of the nicest people I have met.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The employees are some of the nicest people I have met.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

From the time I checked, the people at the front desk always had a smile on their faces. Kayla B checked me in. She greated me very nicely. During my stay, all of the staff were always very helpful. One evening, I went to get coffee down stairs and it was empty. Robyn and Kayla B went out of their way to make coffee for me. All of the customers that came Iin were always treated very nicely. Another night when I was looking for a place to eat Kayla B went out if here way to look up directions and print them out for me. I thank everyone there for their great service...especially Kayla B and Robyn

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASMA S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Ed.W

We appreciate you taking the time for your comments and feedback of our hotel. Holiday Inn Express strives for Guest satisfaction and we love to hear it from our guests. We are glad to hear our staff was accommodating and you felt taken care of.
We will surely pass your feedback to Robyn and Kayla .B which I am sure they will appreciate
that there hospitality was recognized!!

Thanks,

Asma Siddiqui
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    160
    49
    15
    10
See reviews for
164
77
30
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I was only able to spend one night at the property, but it was an excellent facility, very clean and attractive and clean. The room, bedding and décor were very good, and I enjoyed it very much. The breakfast In the morning was well prepared, tasty, and plentiful. I will definitely stay there again when in Rhode Island.
JimL

Room Tip: The rooms in the front on the second floor was quiet, and convenient to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesLZ9793JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASMA S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear JamesLZ9793JP,

Thank you for your stay with us. We value your feedback and comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.
And look forward to welcome you back to a entirely renovated hotel.

Thanks,

Asma Siddiqui
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just finished a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick-Providence. We booked two double bedded rooms for two nights and were pleasantly surprised to have been allocated two newly renovated rooms. The room is very bright and clean with all the necessities to make one's stay a really enjoyable one. A nice touch is the choice of soft or hard pillow. Great breakfast spread in the room next to the reception. It was so popular that people didn't want to leave. We had a great dinner at Legal Seafood which is only 5 minutes by car next to the airport. Easy access to I-95. Thank you for making our stay a truly enjoyable one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdithfromSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

HI Express is one of the most consistent brands for a frequent traveler. This one was no exception if I'm being dead honest (which i should be---right?).

If you've ever stayed at a HI Express, this is really typical. Good sized room......great lobby.....nice breakfast and eating area.

This HI Express is undergoing some renovation, but I can't review for the future...so temper my review with a few later than this date and you should get a good feel.

Things to consider:

1. Not within walking distance (easily) of restaurants or pubs.
2. Every carpet I saw in the place was loose, wrinkled, etc. They seemed clean....just weirdly wrinkled up, as much as a couple inches in places. Perhaps a safety issue?
3. It was obvious the carpet in my room had significant water damage. It was stained, and it smelled musty (not overpowering....I stayed in it for 2 days). I found out why. The ac leaks. By the end of day 2 the carpet within 2 feet of the unit, back to the wall, was soaked. It's room 415 if management happens to see this review. I left a note in the room.

Everything wrong is fixable.....except for location to eats and drinks. It's VERY close to the airport.

I'll stay here again in hopes a few things are fixed in the renovation.

Room Tip: The shuttle will take you and pick you up within a 3 mile or so radius, which brings several eaterie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear FarrJ16,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and breakfast.

However, we’re sorry about the renovation and the carpet condition. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had an excellent visit. Our family met at the hotel for a cousins softball tournament. The staff was gret. We especially had excellent service from Nick. He was working double duty to cover for someone. At breakfast he helped me in the stockroom find ingredient labels - my son has food allergies. We kept going until we found enough or him to happily eat. Nick also worked at night ar the shuttle driver. We brought all 9 of us to a local restaurant and back. He really made our visit enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

right next to airport, great location in area. Easy drive to many places. Rooms really nice. Common areas outstanding!! staff could be more helpful with local details. No matter, computers and GPS can fill that gap

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent the weekend of Aug 1 through the 3 in Warwick for my Cousins wedding. The service at the Holiday Inn from check In ( which at first was not able to be located ) which Derrick handled without a problem, to making sure we knew when the shuttles bus would come, was a nice experience. The rooms where neat and clean and even though they were going through renovations, I never noticed a thing. I would recomend this hotel, and teh service that Derrick and Val gave my three days there was great. Nice shirts on Derrick as well

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Address: 901 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02886-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing