We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful from the start”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Syracuse, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful from the start”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is very accommodating and concerned with its guests. I had a family emergency that delayed my trip and was not shunned or charged for not checking in the original date of my reservation. This was extremely helpful!! The stay was amazing...I received a free upgrade to a King suite even before checking in!! Awesome experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ta'Micia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    262
    120
    46
    32
See reviews for
431
186
79
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My family stayed at this hotel for my son’s hockey tournament with other families from his team. The hotel staff was absolutely amazing! The hotel manager was also amazing and very visible. We were able to bring in food and drinks in the lobby lounge area (plenty of tables and chairs) and the manager often came over to see if we needed anything. I can’t say enough about how great our stay was. The staff was always smiling and very helpful. The hot breakfast was just an added bonus. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We appreciate that you took time to write such a great review of our hotel. We are so delighted that everyone enjoyed themselves during "hockey weekend". We recently made some exciting changes to our breakfast offerings, it is good to hear our guests are enjoying them so much. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay. It was like staying at a world class resort for a fraction of the price. We enjoyed the breakfast, pool, great guest rooms and kind staff. The front desk staff and manager are helpful and wonderful

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Lisa G,
Wow, what an amazing compliment to compare us to a "world class resort". We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and had the opportunity to take advantage of some of our great amenities. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed as part of a group who was participating in a hockey tournament at a local rink. The only snafu during the visit came during check in. Lots of people came at the same time and it created a back up. The front desk only had two computer terminals which contributed to the slow process, but they provide me with late check out which made up for the small inconvenience. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the manager always available and visible constantly inquiring about our experience with the stay. Our kids were pretty good and the staff was tolerant of all. The facility was clean and located near restaurants and a mall. I never heard an airplane even though it was near the airport. Overall, a great experience!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We are delighted you found our staff to be so responsive and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, it was certainly a challenge to check-in a mass number of guests at the same time. I am glad our staff was able to provide you and your family with a little something extra in the way of a late check-out. Thank you for mentioning our staff and their tireless efforts to ensure your stay was an excellent one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, MA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I wish there was a choice of a "15" for the hotel staff! Honest to God, they could not have been more friendly, helpful or more, simply, nice! This was one of my top hotel stays ever! Breakfast was great...the facilities were great...but the staff made it! I was there with my 8 year old son for a hockey tournament that lasted all weekend. They could NOT have been more accommodating to our group and the other teams. They bent over backwards for us...something you DO NOT see very often. I walked by the General Manager's office one early evening, and he had 15 kids and a couple of mothers watching Youtube videos...the kids were having a ball! One of the Assistant Manager's named Steve was especially helpful and deserves a bonus for putting up with us! Keep up the good work! Alex Corbett

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Mr Corbett,
I am overwhelmed by this remarkable review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it and making special mention of our staff. We have a passion for delivering exceptional guest service and strive to not only meet our guests expectations, but to exceed them. I am so pleased we were able to do this for you and your family. I will be sure to read this review with our entire team and recognize Steve for his efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Management and staff were on hand to help you with anything. The were very kind and accommodating! Rooms have updated TVs and were clean. Pool was relaxing and the hot tube was gorgeous. They were well prepared for our large group visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the great amenities we have to offer such as our pool and hot tub. Our staff gladly works diligently to prepare for our large groups and we appreciate you making mention on how prepared you felt we were for you. We hope you have the opportunity to come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My Wife and I of over 52 years, would like to thank the CAST and CREW TEAM of this safe haven during our 7 nights and 6 days of the HERCULES & ION STORM. In alphabetical order, the credits go to; Adam, Andrea, Asma, Beverly, Bob, Suzanne Dacey= Front Office Mgr., Danika, Dennis, Derek, E- Big E, Geronimo, George, Steve Gothberg=Chief Eng, IRA, Josh, Peter, Richard, Shelly, And Jay Visnjic = General Manger. Also, Frank, of Chanel 10, and Vinnie.

I'm sure we have missed some folks, but we will remember your smiles and the team effort to make our stay one of the most pleasant we can remember. Thanks again, Betty Jean (BJ)
& Ted E. Moehnke, Marin Co. San Francisco Bay Area, CA.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temoehnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Mr and Mrs Moehnke, What an incredible pleasure it was for all of us to have met both of you. It is because of people like you that I am reminded how much I love my job...You have made an indelible impression on all of us. We are so pleased we were able to make your unexpected stay so pleasurable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to see you again.
Warm Regards,
Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing