We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enthusiastic driver gets me to the TEST on time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Enthusiastic driver gets me to the TEST on time”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am grateful to have found this amazing hotel because it was only 1 mile from my testing center. I was able to go to bed early the night before my 5-hour exam. I slept very soundly because of the quiet hallways and soundproof walls. The bed was quite comfortable.

The hotel shuttle driver, Adam, very willingly drove me to the testing center the night before so that I could see for myself how close I was to the testing center and how to get there. Adam did a great job! He was a safe and careful driver. Adam knew I needed him to drive me to the test the next morning, so he made sure he was available when I needed him. When the front desk called him to drive me to the testing center, he very enthusiastically RAN through the lobby to get me to the test on time. This greatly relieved my test day anxiety, and I was actually early! I had been studying for this test for an entire year, and I really needed a dependable, responsible driver.

Adam picked me up after the test and drove me to a restaurant that he recommended highly, the Top of the Bay Restaurant. After a memorable post-test meal there, he picked me up and drove me safely to the hotel so that I could make my train back to Boston. While Adam drove me around, he voluntarily gave me a very interesting history lesson on the local area and the state of Rhode Island. I had never been to Rhode Island previous to this trip, so I learned a great deal.

Adam was a breath of fresh air. He stood in stark contrast with past hotel shuttle drivers at other hotels, who were mute and played loud, irritating music while sipping a Big Gulp. Adam deserves a raise and a promotion.

If you stay at this hotel, please be sure to take advantage of the pool. I didn't have that opportunity. It looked clean, inviting, and fabulous! The breakfast buffet was wonderful as well, and I made sure to have a full and satisfying breakfast before my exam. I especially liked the fresh fruit compote and the slow cooked oatmeal in a crockpot. I also enjoyed the comfy chairs in the front lobby area.

I felt warmly welcomed by this hotel at a stressful time in my life. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pick a room that's in the middle of the long hallway and away from the front entrance. My room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna9810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    254
    116
    44
    32
See reviews for
419
178
76
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here in late July on way home from Cape Cod vacation. Hotel location by airport. great location. Easy access to airport and local restaurants. Room décor was bland. Wallpaper was peeling away from the wall in several places. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BruceC129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recommend this hotel for more than a weekend stay. The staff was very very friendly and the prices are great for anybody looking for more than a weekend get away. Make sure you book in advance because this place gets full all the time, specially the weekends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernesto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed one night and was very happy. Clean rooms, polite and professional front desk, free shuttle around the local area, free breakfast, and a pool. To top if all off, they offer a generous military discount if you book through their website. Note that there's not a restaurant on site but the shuttle can take you to the local restaurants. Definitely recommend heading to Rocky Point Clam shack down the road. You can ask the shuttle driver or even take a walk if you're motivated... it's about 3/4 mile up the road. I opted to walk since it was a nice day. One other nice touch is their luggage storage service. This allowed me to stash my luggage while I took a quick 3 day side trip before I actually checked in. Very convenient as it meant I didn't need to lug my baggage with me for three long days. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First Class staff- made our stay and meetings seamless!!!
From the front desk to housekeeping everyone was attentive and caring. Breakfast buffet is better than most hotels that offer breakfast. Overall, I highly recommend and would return for personal travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adonizbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
524 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is really convenient if flying in or out of PVD in Warwick, RI. If it weren't for a maze of fences, you could probably walk right over there but the shuttle runs frequently from baggage claim. The hotel itself has been kept up in good shape. The breakfast buffet is the predictable Hampton Inn variety, but it is quite acceptable. There is a Legal Sea Foods restaurant literally across the street from the front door if you don't have a car.

Rates here are pretty reasonable for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misteron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, CT, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good value for price. Location is excellent,gives easy access to all of RI, easy on off to I95. Restraunts close by, great breakfest Highly recommend brest price and value in RI. Easy drive to Newport and City of Providence

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing