We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Rhode Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We've stayed here many times and always enjoyed it. It is very clean. The staff is very helpful, The breakfast is adequate for our liking. We can get dinner from Mon-Thurs., which is nice, with complimentary beer and wine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review! I hope we will see you back with us soon!

Charles Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

My young grandsons and I just had our third visit to this Homewood Suites. We are always more than happy with the rooms, food, pool area and staff. Most nights they offer a "Manager's Reception" where they serve a complimentary light dinner. A great bonus when traveling with a family. Larry, in the dining area, provides a very nice breakfast (and evening reception meal) and ensures that dishes are full and the area clean. The hotel is conveniently located--minutes to downtown Providence and the airport, and is close to many eateries and stores. I would recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank patriciamB4605YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review!
I will share your comments with Larry! I hope you are a Hhonors member; the three trips to our hotel will start to add up in points for future free stays!

Thanks for staying with us!

Charles Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

An excellent hotel and we highly recommend. The staff all through the hotel made you feel you were AT HOME. Everything about visit was wonderful and if you are going to the beautiful state of Rhode Island, THIS is the place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff! I will share your comments with them. Thank you for your review!

Charles Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our hotel suite was spacious and clean. Hotel staff provided us with a crib for our toddler, and our accommodations were perfect so that she could stay in her own room and we would not disturb her sleep. Our daughter got sick over our stay, and when we called the front desk to inquire about a walk-in clinic, they had already printed directions to the clinic for us by the time we made it downstairs. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had many options--eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, pastries, waffles, cereal, coffee, tea, juice. Our only complaint is that we were out of our hotel room for the entire day on Saturday, and housekeeping did not come until after we returned (after 4:00 pm).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I am glad you were able to stay with us! I am sorry housekeeping did not get to your room earlier. Sometimes weekends can be crazy in housekeeping and we work the entire day to get everything completed. I hope you will come back to us soon and thank you for taking our survey!

Charles Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we enjoyed our stay - great value - especially with the kids - close to supermarket and many restaurants the complementary dinner and breakfast was good wi-fi was available in common area room and movie rental was not option

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review! I hope your family was able to enjoy the two-bedroom suite which is great with families especially with the two bathrooms.
Thanks for staying with us! We hope you will visit with us again soon!

Charles Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is OK. Staff at desk are good. Staff at the manager's reception is not so good. Beer and wine is kept hidden from guest. There was a shortage of food and glassware. Reception ran from 5:30 to 7:30 and I was there at 5:45. But food was already running low. I left hungry.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. The food at our reception is so good that we will often have a rush of guests at the start. We try to plan ahead and more food is always cooking but we will not bring it out before it is ready! Judging by the description of the availability of food at 5:45 and not many wine glasses I would say the crowd at the start of the reception was rather large!
Due to restrictions we are unable to allow our guests to "self serve" alcohol. All alcoholic beverages must be served by an associate of the hotel who is trained in serving alcohol by an accredited program. Our associates will often ask guests if they want a glass of wine or beer with their dinner (if age appropriate!).
Thanks again for staying with us!

Charles Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent a little over a week in the Homewood Suites and it is a very nice place to stay. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy and food is good especially since it's free. The staff is very nice. The only reason it got three stars is because of the basketball court that was right outside of my room. I for one love basketball but I love relaxing in a nice quiet room after a long day of work without the sound of basketballs bouncing and hitting the back board of the hoop for hours at a time. The basketball court should be located somewhere away from the rooms where it doesn't disturb guests trying to relax no matter what time of day. Other than that, Bravo!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere away from the basketball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review! I sometimes wonder when some architects design hotels if they have actually stayed in one for any period of time. We have rooms facing the other side of the building and if you request it in your reservation we will try to place you as far away from the court as possible. If you are an Hhonors member you can have a "quiet room" request permanently in your profile.
Thank you again for staying with us! I hope we will see you soon.

Charles Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.9 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick

Address: 33 International Way, Warwick, RI 02886-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcome home awaits you at our extended stay Warwick, RI Hotel Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Providence-Warwick, RI hotel. Located just a complimentary hotel shuttle ride from T.F. Green Airport, our Providence Airport hotel provides convenient access to I-95 and all that Providence has to offer, including beaches, shopping, galleries and restaurants. We offer complimentary parking and our hotel features 82 apartment-style suites, perfect for short and extended stay visits to the Providence area. Every suite is designed to make you feel at home during your stay. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to numerous businesses and corporations such as Citizen's Bank, Amgen, United Healthcare and Vishay. We offer a complimentary area shuttle which travels within a three-mile radius from our hotel and even goes to the airport Monday-Friday from 6am to 9pm on demand for your convenience. Experience unrivaled amenities and hospitality at our extended stay hotel in Warwick, RI. Wake up to a complimentary hot full breakfast and an evening social*, served Monday through Thursday. Each studio, one-or two-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas and complimentary internet access. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Warwick Hotel Warwick
Homewood Warwick
Warwick Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing