We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Firestone, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I were in Rhode Island to attend our son’s graduation from Brown University. I am temporarily handicapped due to an injury and surgery on my foot. I contacted the hotel a few days before arrival and requested a handicapped assessable room with a shower that had a seat. The telephone receptionist was very accommodating and assured me a room was available on the first floor. The person I spoke with was the receptionist that checked me in. She was very helpful and pleasant. When I went to breakfast the next morning, I was greeted by Michael. What a great employee you have there. He brought me a bench to prop my foot on, as well as coffee and juice. He also told my wife he would get my breakfast for me so she would just have to concentrate on her own. This occurred each morning, except the last, because he wasn’t present. He went around the room greeted everyone, with a smile. All your employees were pleasant and always asked if there was anything they could help. Overall, the stay at your hotel made this trip more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good Morning,

We just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes! Michael is a Great asset to our hotel; He always goes above and beyond to assist our guest. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your needs. Hopefully we will have the pleasure in serving you and your family again in the future!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    136
    54
    25
    9
See reviews for
221
64
15
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N Billerica MA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our experience was that the hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. The only problem we had was the musty odor in our room. I was surprised at this because the rest of the hotel was clean and in very nice. I am not sure we would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Allison E.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize about the musty odor from your room, Thank you for bringing this to our attention, so that we can have our maintenance team investigate where it is coming from. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff at this hotel was very helpful and accommodating. Always helping with a smile. The room was very comfortable with great ammenties. My only nitpick is that I wish they provided better quality stoves and cutlery in the kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Destination S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Destination S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to some updates in the near future. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent Value for money and staff Service, Quality of features and venue great, modern and great morning & evening food service but Need own or rental car or need taxi service as location is remote with no shuttle , but close to freeway and airport

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ujsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello,

We just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We Greatly appreciate that. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Thanks Again!
Kelly Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room was poorly laid out with the hallway serving as a megaphone to amplify every sound coming from the bathroom and sink. Won't be staying at a Homewood Suites again anytime soon. That's unfortunate because the staff was great and the hotel in general was very pleasant. Hilton should fire whoever the moron was who designed the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 854danu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear 854danu,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am happy that the hotel staff were pleasant and able to help you with your needs while you were here. I will definitly share your response with our managment team. We do hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a really nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed, and the breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mr. Donald R,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thanks Again
Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Yet another homewood experience, yet another straight 5.
You just can't beat the value. We had a family of 4 travelling, and when you don't worry about your breakfast, it's a big plus. And when you don't worry about your dinner either, it's simply unbeatable. It's nothing a big dinner to write home about, but hey, four people needs to be fed and each of us can get two beers or two wines for free, that...just cannot be thought of.

And that's homewood. I was so glad I booked two homewoods on our way travelling from DC to Boston. My father-in-law-to-be-in-a-few-days was well impressed and what can be better for leaving good impression with him! Our bed is very comfortable, the room was big, clean, nothing's noisy, we had a happy day visiting the newport mansioins. A bit of travel but a perfect place to stay with "homewood value".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herbertgzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review. We love it! We are even more pleased that you had a great experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure in serving you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Warwick
0.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick

Property: Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Address: 33 International Way, Warwick, RI 02886-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcome home awaits you at our extended stay Warwick, RI Hotel Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Providence-Warwick, RI hotel. Located just a complimentary hotel shuttle ride from T.F. Green Airport, our Providence Airport hotel provides convenient access to I-95 and all that Providence has to offer, including beaches, shopping, galleries and restaurants. We offer complimentary parking and our hotel features 82 apartment-style suites, perfect for short and extended stay visits to the Providence area. Every suite is designed to make you feel at home during your stay. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to numerous businesses and corporations such as Citizen's Bank, Amgen, United Healthcare and Vishay. We offer a complimentary area shuttle which travels within a three-mile radius from our hotel and even goes to the airport Monday-Friday from 6am to 9pm on demand for your convenience. Experience unrivaled amenities and hospitality at our extended stay hotel in Warwick, RI. Wake up to a complimentary hot full breakfast and an evening social*, served Monday through Thursday. Each studio, one-or two-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas and complimentary internet access. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Warwick Hotel Warwick
Homewood Warwick
Warwick Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing