We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the wedding party to dress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great place for the wedding party to dress”
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I am a frequent sleeper in the Hilton chain, but this was my first visit to a Homewoods Suite. They are designed for long term travelers, with separate kitchens and living rooms, a laundry facility, breakfast and a nightly dinner on weekdays. This is not your typical highway overnight motel.

We had two suites here before a wedding and the accommodations worked perfectly for us. The bride and mother of the bride (and husband) were in one of the two bedroom suites while three of the bridesmaids were in another. There was ample room for all the women to apply makeup and dress, and the hotel even allowed us a late check out of two pm for the bridesmaids room which was fabulous since the wedding wasn't until four.

Most importantly for us, the two bedroom suites are just that. You enter each room from the hotel hallway into the kitchen/living room area, and for the two bedroom suites there is a separate bedroom on either side. Each bedroom has a door that can close and give the occupant total privacy. There is a full bath inside each bedroom. One has better lighting for makeup, the girls discovered, and better mirrors for dressing, but other than that there is not much difference between the two bedrooms.

The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator with a working ice machine in the freezer. There are plates, glasses and utensils in the cupboards. Each bedroom had a tv as did the living room, and the living sofa was a sleeper which came in handy the night after the wedding when another family member crashed with us.

Breakfast was not bad in the morning, with eggs, sausage and potatoes. There was some fruit but not much, and bagels but no muffins or danish. Curiously, the strength of the coffee varied from pot to pot; some being rich and dark and others were like they ran the water through the filter twice. There is a small communication issue as the front desk will tell you breakfast is served until 10 am but the servers start clearing everything away at 9:50. Normally this wouldn't be an issue, but the morning after a big wedding is not a normal day.

For our purposes this was just about as perfect a place to stay as we could have asked for. The room layout, the helpfulness of the staff, and the location were all exactly what we needed. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to anyone needing more space than a typical hotel room.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainPlanIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    142
    58
    26
    9
See reviews for
235
66
17
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We stayed here the week of 4th of July (6 nights) and found it to be a very nice hotel I wouldn't say fantastic or terrible but a comfortable nice hotel. Room was clean and neat with internet access and location was perfect to visit malls or Newport. Breakfast lacked considering this is a hotel in the Hilton Chain but was adequate. Would I stay here again yes price was good and as I said location was perfect to visit area (Newport 20mi, Twin Rivers Casino 25mi and Naragannsett 25mi).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Arrived at the hotel and was greeted nicely. The hotel has a good layout with a kitchen and a bedroom separate.

The kitchen table had not been washed and the carpet was not vacuumed as much as it should have been. The toilet ran if you did not giggle the broken flusher.

The last problem is why they should vacuum more. This is a pet friendly hotel and the prior guest left behind fleas from their animal.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilingeyes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thanks for your review. The pet fee is used to spend extra time in the room to shampoo, deodorize, and treat areas of pest concern due to pet stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, TX
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I was on a business trip and stayed here for almost 2 weeks. Everything was wonderful. My fridge wasn't cold enough, so I called and they fixed it that very day. On top of that, they gave me a cup filled with candy and a note thanking them for letting them know that something needed some attention.
My co worker was across the way from me and her stay was lovely as well. Great breakfast, close to shopping. Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 4 February 2016
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal (Southern California)
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days while attending a funeral. Since it was not a happy occasion we wanted to stay at a location that was clean, comfortable, and close by my wife's family. I liked the fact that this was an actual suite, with the bedroom seperate from the living space. There was a full size fridge which was nice and a desk; a big plus was the internet wireless which was fast enough for me. The living space was comfortable and the bedroom was nice and cozy. The breakfast was better than expected, with actual breakfast items (eggs, bacon, sasuage, ceral, coffee, bagels, muffins, ect.). The location of this hotel is hard to find and it's in the middle of an industrial area. I would assume this is because most visitors are there for business. I would have to say that if this hotel were a bit cheaper I would have given this place an excellent.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BudgetJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 4 February 2016
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2008

So, I like the Hilton family of hotels, and this one was OK. Desk staff was friendly, room was clean, and breakfast was OK. Worst thing I can say is the hotel itself is noisy...must be thin walls. Other then that, this was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 4 February 2016
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2008

This property is clean, but it needs work. The couch, chairs, and carpet in my room were worn and stained.
When I arrived, the sullen desk clerk greeted me with "Last name?"

I spend about 150 nights in hotels each year, often in Hilton-family hotels, so I'm a Diamond Hilton Honors member. At Homewood Suites, the "Diamond perk" is two bottles of water and a pack of cookies. Didn't get those, an upgrade, or even an "enjoy your night."

The shower head is old and clogged with sediment, and so is the iron. TV reception needs work, and when I picked out the phone to try and make a call, I was treated to a fuzzy radio station.

I slept fine in the clean and comfortable bed. I took a shower in a clean bathroom. I made coffee in the working coffee maker.

I've stayed in worse places, but I'm glad I only stayed one night. Most Homewood Suites are much better.

Suggestions to the manager:
1) Instruct the staff to be friendlier, especially Elan.
2) Remodel... or at least clean/replace stained/ripped furniture.
3) Acknowledge HHonors members' loyalty (and give out the water and cookies...)
4) Get an ATM.
5) Check the TV reception.
6) Set the clocks correctly before guests check in.
7) Get rid of some of the clutter at the front desk - card drop, guest of the day, guest of the week, employee of the month, SPCA donation box, calendars-- keep the clutter in the office.
8) Add a guest services directory to save your staff calls about gym hours, breakfast times, and the other questions such directories answer.

  • Liked — room size, parking
  • Disliked — room furnishings, front desk staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank HalfTimeNewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, General Manager at Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick, responded to this review, 4 February 2016
Those are great suggestions. Since your stay we have worked with the staff on friendlier customer service, have new and yearly updated guest service directories in the rooms, changed all the TV's to 37 inch LED's with great reception on 70+ cable channels, removed a lot of the clutter at the desk and worked very hard to make sure all of our Hhonors members are recognized at check-in and receive the welcome amenities from their "My-Way" preferences on their Hhonors accounts. Please come back and try us again!

Charles Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick

Property: Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Address: 33 International Way, Warwick, RI 02886-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcome home awaits you at our extended stay Warwick, RI Hotel Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Providence-Warwick, RI hotel. Located just a complimentary hotel shuttle ride from T.F. Green Airport, our Providence Airport hotel provides convenient access to I-95 and all that Providence has to offer, including beaches, shopping, galleries and restaurants. We offer complimentary parking and our hotel features 82 apartment-style suites, perfect for short and extended stay visits to the Providence area. Every suite is designed to make you feel at home during your stay. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to numerous businesses and corporations such as Citizen's Bank, Amgen, United Healthcare and Vishay. We offer a complimentary area shuttle which travels within a three-mile radius from our hotel and even goes to the airport Monday-Friday from 6am to 9pm on demand for your convenience. Experience unrivaled amenities and hospitality at our extended stay hotel in Warwick, RI. Wake up to a complimentary hot full breakfast and an evening social*, served Monday through Thursday. Each studio, one-or two-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas and complimentary internet access. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Warwick Hotel Warwick
Homewood Warwick
Warwick Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing