We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service, good rooms, and very cool Bistro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have to say that this place has to be the best Courtyard I have ever been at. The staff was gracious and just flat out nice. See Amanda in the Bistro if you would like a drink of a bit to eat. That woman KNOWS customer service!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiasul2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Good Morning Katiasul2_12:

Thank you for your very generous comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Amanda and the rest of the hotel team are definitely assets to our hotel and I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future if your travel allows.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

We visited the Courtyard Providence/Warwick April 6th thru the 8th and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff members who were very friendly and knowledgable. The restaurant staff members were exceptional! Great food and service! My family enjoyed the indoor pool and spa during the visit.
The hotel is a short distance from the highway so it was easy to travel a few miles North to Providence, to visit the Providence Place Mall.
We had a very good experience and would recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregoryM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Good Morning GregoryM2:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments. We certainly appreciate all of your positive feedback.

We hope if your travel brings you back to the Warwick area that you will choose our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

During my 3 week road trip in New England I stayed in lots of different motels, hotels and inns and my guide book sent me to Warwick for affordable motel options. Having never stayed at a Courtyard before I decided to try it and just walking in to the lobby after a long day of travel made my day. It looks bright, inviting and comfortable. Front desk staff was very friendly and amicable. Room was very nice with a king size bed, very comfortable duvet and pillows, a small couch, a small balcony. Also the lay out of the room is a bit different from other motels I stayed at with a bed facing the balcony and the fridge and micro hidden behind a little wall around the corner which keeps the noise from the fridge away. The room was very clean and modern and I was sad to have to leave after just 1 night. Only down side is the industrial location. Not a lot to do.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Syltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Good Morning Syltan:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel and the staff. We appreciate your feedback.

We hope that if your travel brings you back to Warwick we will see you again.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

When you have been on 95 too long and can pull off for less than 2 minutes and arrive a stop like this it is fantastic. Very Clean, all expected amenties of a modern updated courtyard. Great jacuzzi and nice pool.

Well worth it

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesamaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Good Afternoon stevesamaha:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your recent stay at our Courtyard hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I brought my cheerleading teams (w/their families) here to compete at a "US Finals" competition, so this was a big weekend for these girls! Sue Gallogly was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish! She helped us work out the best deals for our group, helped us with rooming assignments (adjoining rooms, etc), even helped us in planning the weekends events, suggestions on where to have our pizza party and even where to order the pizza from! (along with a folder waiting in my room with menus and maps for all of the above). The staff was so pleasant, helpful and accommodating (especially with our group of 5-18yr old girls!). The lobby was extremely spacious and worked well for our pizza party with all the girls, coaches and families. Rooms were pleasant and the Coaches' adjoining rooms (with the extra room and balcony adjoining them) were fantastic for the coaches and girls to meet throughout the weekend as well. Wish the weather had been a bit more pleasant, as the fire-pit outside was offered for our use, but was unable to be lit due to the wet conditions, but the staff did attempt it nonetheless. We did leave with a Championship team and look forward to staying here if our girls win a bid to compete in Providence again next year! Thanks so much for helping to make our weekend such a memorable one!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Good Afternoon CoachHeather:

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and your cheerleading teams.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again next year.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Yes it's not downtown but you can be there in 5 min. This is a clean, easy in and out place to stay. Not far off the interstate but somewhat hidden. Rooms are clean. Libby has quick food and cocktails. Not bad.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Good Afternoon BMorrell:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Safe Travels,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I spent the weekend at Hotel and from the moment I checked in with Heather Barbour at the Front Desk to Breakfast with the morning Crew all was wonderful. Clean rooms, free wifi, spacious beds etc. It made for a wonderful experience.

GM Sean Riccard was very helpful with a question we had and wonderfully communicative.

Great experience, good location and a pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzman69123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Good Afternoon jazzman69123456:

Thank You for sharing such wonderful feedback regarding the hotel and it's staff. It is always a pleasure to read such generous comments.

I will be glad to share your comments with the team. We hope to have you back as a guest in the near future.

Safe Travels,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
2.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
5.0 mi away
Omni Providence Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Providence Marriott Downtown
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Providence Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Warwick

Address: 55 Jefferson Park Rd, Warwick, RI 02888-1015
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £101 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick accommodations are perfect for any Rhode Island traveler. This Providence Warwick hotel is close to Downtown Providence, the RI Convention Center and near TF Green Warwick Providence Airport. Whether in RI for business or pleasure, guests enjoy the central location & smart choices this Courtyard provides. Courtyard Warwick Providence guests enjoy easy access to Newport, Providence, Foxboro Stadium, & Dunkin Donuts Center - home to Providence Bruins Hockey Team. Visitors looking for a hotel near Brown University, Providence College, Johnson & Wales, and the University of Rhode Island find the Courtyard Providence Warwick an ideal location. Beautiful RI beaches, Twin River Casino and the unique Providence WaterFire experience are also near the Courtyard Providence Warwick hotel. All guestrooms have NEW flatscreen TV's. Stay connected in our hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet & Business Center & stay fit with our heated indoor pool, fitness center & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Courtyard Warwick
Warwick Marriott
Warwick Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing