We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I never wanted to take the time to review anything, yet the friendly staff (like Sarah) compelled me. It's great to stay at a hotel where the staff has a professional manner and more then that, show kindness and concern. For me, that makes all the difference. We had nice interactions from start to finish. When we left, even my daughter said "she was so nice to me". The nice clean room was a must for me, but to remember the people is icing on the cake .......

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Greetings from RI Stephen M:

What a pleasure to read such a wonderful regarding Sarah and the overall staff service at the hotel. I am pleased to see that they made such an impact on you and your daughter's stay with us.

The team works extremely hard to try and create those memorable experiences for everyone. We appreciate you taking the time to validate their customer service with your TripAdvisor review.

Thank You for choosing the Courtyard for your travels and we look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Providence Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here before flying out to Orlando on Feb 21st. Have been here many times, and the hotel is always so well maintained and service is great! They have remodeled the 3rd floor where we stayed, with a beautiful grey, silver and white motif- very pretty! The bed was so comfortable! I am a real pillow snob, and didn't have room to bring my own for this quick trip and their pillow was super! Wish we could have slept in a little because both my husband I and thought the bed was the nicest one in a hotel we've ever slept in!

They also have a nice hot tub/ pool that we got to use. And a great airport shuttle, although shuttle service doesn't start until 5AM, they did accommodate us a little earlier (4:30am) because our flight left at 6!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have been remodeled and new motif is very pretty!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Christine H:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the newly renovated rooms. We are thrilled with the finished product as well.

Thank You for making special mention of the staff accommodating your early departure request. The team tries very hard to meet each guests request.

We look forward to you staying with us in the future "pillow free" again.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Enjoyed our 1st time stay at this hotel. The staff was super friendly from the ck in to the ck out. From eating in the Bistro for breakfast & the the super nice guy who took care of our room(235). The best part was Sue our hotel rep who made my birthday super special by remembering it, get me a card & sticking a few snacks in a hotel reusable bag. That was a great & appreciated gift. Again Marriott has gone above & beyond to make my birthday stay a wonderful one even though the snow storm prevented me from going out to dinner. It's a shame that our trip home was ruined by a crooked CT State cop who gave us a bogus ticket. Still looking into what if anything can be done about it. Shame they have to pray on out of staters. Can't be good for tourism. But anyway great job to Sue & the entire staff. Maybe we will see you again next year. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello LauraM68:

What a wonderful review of the hotel and team. I am very appreciative that you took the time to share your experience in Rhode Island with the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled that Sue and the team went out of their way to ensure you had a pleasant and memorable Birthday with us here at the Courtyard Marriott. We do try our best to ensure each and every guest has a great stay with us, so Thank You for acknowledging them in their efforts.

Thank You again for your feedback and we do hope to have you with us again next year.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Courtyards can be hit or miss. Fortunately this airport location has been remodeled and the new room style is quite nice. There is a decent restaurant next door, within a 2-3 minute walk. The staff is friendly, bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 150hotelnightsayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hello 150hotelnightsayear:

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Providence Warwick! We just completed our guest room renovations in January and the hotel looks fantastic. Thank You for making special mention of the newly updated look.

Thank You for choosing our hotel for your travels and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Except for the boiler breaking sown during my last visit this property is one of the most customer centric properties I have stayed at. From the front desk individuals (Heidi, Lynn) to the ones making the food (Amber, Kelly) this property rates number 1 by far.

Great job

Room Tip: Take a first floor romm
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Hello Robert J:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding the Courtyard Warwick. Thank You for making special mention of Heidi, Lynn, Kelly and Amber. They are some of the best we have. It is always a pleasure to read positive reviews regarding the team and the hotel.

I do apologize for the lack of hot water that you experienced during one of the mornings, unfortunately there was a boiler that went down and by the time we could rectify the situation we were already out of water. We have addressed the situation and do not foresee it happening in the future.

Thank You for choosing our hotel for your travels and I am sure Heidi, Lynn, Kelly, Amber and the rest of the team look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I liked my stay overall. From checking in to room amenities, I have nothing to say except that everything was very good or even excellent. If you are looking for a place just off the highway, this place is extremly close and it has a Irish pub in its back yard. ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simlav67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Greetings from Warwick!

Hello Simlav67:

Thank You for the great review on TripAdvisor regarding the Courtyard Marriott. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback. Doherty's Ale House is a welcome addition to the neighborhood, I am glad that you enjoyed it.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Thank You for choosing the Courtyard for your travels.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The front desk was very nice and professional.
Management was wonderful as well you could tell they take pride in there hotel and associates.
The rooms were very clean, you could tell everyone took pride in there job and apparence.

Room Tip: I have stayed in multiple rooms and they are all great!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 295Loulou30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Providence Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Warwick

Address: 55 Jefferson Park Rd, Warwick, RI 02888-1015
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £111 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick accommodations are perfect for any Rhode Island traveler. This Providence Warwick hotel is close to Downtown Providence, the RI Convention Center and near TF Green Warwick Providence Airport. Whether in RI for business or pleasure, guests enjoy the central location & smart choices this Courtyard provides. Courtyard Warwick Providence guests enjoy easy access to Newport, Providence, Foxboro Stadium, & Dunkin Donuts Center - home to Providence Bruins Hockey Team. Visitors looking for a hotel near Brown University, Providence College, Johnson & Wales, and the University of Rhode Island find the Courtyard Providence Warwick an ideal location. Beautiful RI beaches, Twin River Casino and the unique Providence WaterFire experience are also near the Courtyard Providence Warwick hotel. All guestrooms have NEW flatscreen TV's. Stay connected in our hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet & Business Center & stay fit with our heated indoor pool, fitness center & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Courtyard Warwick
Warwick Courtyard
Warwick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing