We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My daughter, my grandson and I stayed at the hotel for one night. My daughter made a reservation on their website and then she called to see if a suite available. The baby goes to bed at 8 pm and we thought if he will sleep away from the lights so we can read the book or watch TV. When we arrived the personal at the desk told us that a suite comes with a king bed. When my daughter called no one mentioned that and of course a suite that night was not available for us. That was a disappointment. The room keys worked once and then we had to go to reprogram our keys for a few times. Approximately at midnight we woke up from a very large noise from the upstairs. We did not call the lobby because we were worry about waking up the baby. I am sure that the hotel has a sound down rule after a certain time. That was unacceptable. That noise was for about 40 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mxm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hello mxm98:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. As a team we are always striving to provide the very best customer service, while providing our guests with many amenities that allows them to relax when they are away from home.

We value your feedback and will work to address the shortfalls that you experienced. Please know that the Front Desk is always available to help accommodate our guests so that they can remain comfortable. Noise issues are unacceptable as you stated and we will do must do a better job of addressing them.

Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel if we can be of any further assistance to you. Thank You for choosing us for your stay and I apologize that your stay was not perfect.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Providence Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My 5 year old daughter wanted to "go on a trip" for her spring vacation so we decided to take a overnight trip from CT to R.I. to visit the children's museum and the Roger Williams Zoo...The Courtyard in Warwick was close to both and was a great hotel....The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean! The service we received at the Bistro was excellent. My daughters were thrilled that there was an indoor pool....I couldn't get them out of it. An overall great stay. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Special thanks to Brianna for her warm, pleasant, and friendly personality. It's always great to deal with positive and friendly people when you are away from home.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank disney876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hello disney876:

We are very appreciative of your feedback and review of our hotel. As you mentioned we are centrally located in Rhode Island with easy access to many of the attractions. The team here strives to continually impress our guests and you experienced it first hand.

Thank You for making special mention of Brianna's positive and friendly personality, she is one of our best and always goes the extra mile to ensure our guests are satisfied.

We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your "trip" and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here overnight in order to catch an early morning flight from TF Green. I am a clean-freak so I'll comment first on the extreme cleanliness of the grounds, lobby and room. Very clean! We left our car for 7 days at at cost of $35 and the hotel provided complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. We enjoyed cocktails at the bar with a wonderful bartender. The food looked very good, but we didn't have anything to eat. All in all, I will definitely stay here again when flying out of Providence.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkbozz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello mkbozz1:

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback and are thankful that you chose the Courtyard for your recent Park & Fly.

The team takes a lot of pride in overall cleanliness and guest satisfaction. Thank You for making special mention of both.

It is always a pleasure to read candid guest feedback regarding the hotel and the team. We hope that you will continue to choose us in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I've stayed here several times the night before early-morning flights out of PVD and never had a bad experience. The best part of all is how friendly and cooperative the staff are - always willing to do whatever they can for the guests. Very impressive.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Running_Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Greetings from Warwick Running_Eagle:

What a great review to read! We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel and the staff. The staff certainly makes every effort to accommodate each guest and their needs.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Thank You for your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing the Courtyard for your travels.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great location close to PVD airport with access to the interstate. Courteous staff. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. If traveling through PVD again, I would definitely stay at the Courtyard Providence Warwick.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello Scott S:

We are very appreciative of your TripAdvisor review. Thank You for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again the next time you visit us from Charlotte!

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just stayed here with a large group for a youth hockey tournament. There were lots of things for the kids to do and the staff was great. Lot's of experience booking rooms for large groups. Will definitely be back.

BD

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello Brian D:

Thank you for writing such a wonderful TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard. We appreciate you taking the time to do so.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and we certainly hope that you will stay with us again next year.

Hopefully this weather we have been having breaks soon enough for us here in the Northeast! It has been a long winter.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I never wanted to take the time to review anything, yet the friendly staff (like Sarah) compelled me. It's great to stay at a hotel where the staff has a professional manner and more then that, show kindness and concern. For me, that makes all the difference. We had nice interactions from start to finish. When we left, even my daughter said "she was so nice to me". The nice clean room was a must for me, but to remember the people is icing on the cake .......

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Greetings from RI Stephen M:

What a pleasure to read such a wonderful regarding Sarah and the overall staff service at the hotel. I am pleased to see that they made such an impact on you and your daughter's stay with us.

The team works extremely hard to try and create those memorable experiences for everyone. We appreciate you taking the time to validate their customer service with your TripAdvisor review.

Thank You for choosing the Courtyard for your travels and we look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Providence Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Warwick

Address: 55 Jefferson Park Rd, Warwick, RI 02888-1015
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £111 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick accommodations are perfect for any Rhode Island traveler. This Providence Warwick hotel is close to Downtown Providence, the RI Convention Center and near TF Green Warwick Providence Airport. Whether in RI for business or pleasure, guests enjoy the central location & smart choices this Courtyard provides. Courtyard Warwick Providence guests enjoy easy access to Newport, Providence, Foxboro Stadium, & Dunkin Donuts Center - home to Providence Bruins Hockey Team. Visitors looking for a hotel near Brown University, Providence College, Johnson & Wales, and the University of Rhode Island find the Courtyard Providence Warwick an ideal location. Beautiful RI beaches, Twin River Casino and the unique Providence WaterFire experience are also near the Courtyard Providence Warwick hotel. All guestrooms have NEW flatscreen TV's. Stay connected in our hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet & Business Center & stay fit with our heated indoor pool, fitness center & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Courtyard Warwick
Warwick Courtyard
Warwick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing