We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Beach Front Restaurant”
Review of Top of The Bay

Top of The Bay
Reserve with OpenTable
Top of The Bay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 302 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oakland Beach
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very Good Beach Front Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We went with friends to Top of the Bay while attending a tournament in Warwick. This is an excellent casual dining restaurant with a great view of the Bay, located overlooking Oakland Beach. The dining is casual with an extensive menu including seafood, steak, chicken and Italian pasta dishes. Our group had seafood and pasta dishes as well as dinner size salads. The portions were very large and all were very good. Prices are very reasonable. If you are looking for an appetizer, the calamari are excellent. Top of the Bay has a decent wine list at very reasonable prices. Service was very good. If you go,it is probably wise to make a reservation.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJayinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    98
    43
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Drinks Only”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Didn't have the chance to have food - only drinks. Sat at the bar. Too bad the upstairs deck wasn't open. Had to sit at the bar behind a glass window - overlooking diners. They really need to teach that bartender how to make a better drink. I was craving for a frozen daiquiri. They don't do them. Instead I had to get a strawberry daiquiri that was made with some strawberry syrup - not good - it was the worst I've ever had. Bartender presented it to me with a lime on the rim! No whipped cream! Are you serious! Never mind the drink was the worst I've had - you could have fluffed it up with some whipped cream - a strawberry...or cherry! But a lime :( Then I had to listen to the bartender complain to a waiter how sick she was and how everyone else has been sick there. After hearing that - who wanted to eat there - no me! Needless to say I wasn't happy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoJoAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top of the views!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went to have a birthday dinner with a view! The one drawback was the bday was on a Monday and the upper deck is not open on Mondays. But we went into the dining room where the views of the water are basically unobstructed due to all glass! Our dinner was great, service was very good and overall the value is a good deal. Water view, free parking and good food with a smile, can't be beat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our lunch”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I visited this restaurant with my mother and my 5 year old son. I ordered the lobster roll, and she had the fish tacos. We had clam cakes to start. The lobster roll was served on a brioche roll, which I can't say that I enjoyed as it seemed a bit stale (at the very least, the crust on it was far too hard for brioche). The lobster salad itself though was lovely. My mother enjoyed the fish tacos, my son liked his hamburger, and the clam cakes were mostly good (there was quite a lot of sand in the first one I had, but the other two were just fine).

The location was good and the prices were very reasonable. I'd go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank cakeinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, RI
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food. Nice Atmosphere.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Nice menu. Good food. Right on the water so the vierw is nice. Good location for a nice relaxing lunch. They have a discounted lunch menu during the week but unfortunately it is only available off season.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DTrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top of The Bay also viewed

 

Been to Top of The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing