We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar”
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #209 of 303 Restaurants in Warwick
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Steakhouse, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bar”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I just met a friend here at the bar one night for drinks to catch up. The drinks were good and we did not order food. The service was okay, but we felt rushed and the bartenders were a little rude. It wasn't ver welcoming, especially since it was extremely slow and we are very good tippers. Next time, we will choose another location where our business is appreciated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    5
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,783 reviews
1,237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
“go for apps and beer... food is poor”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Got off plane and needed to grab a quick bite.. Got a beer, apps and a burger.. the burger was frozen and not fresh. the beer well of course was fine but the appetizer of wings were just ok..Its a place to meet but the food is just poor pub food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gone downhill fast”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We went there with a 8 people on a Friday night. We found the menu lacking. Unless you were into the Jack Daniels flavor or Cajon food there wasn’t much left to order. The hamburger was just a previously frozen patty. You would think a restaurant could make a nice fresh hamburger. The deals were good but unfortunately the food quality and choices made it not worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pals165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

With the coupons and deals it's a good meal, good drinks...cheap night out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

It has been a couple of years since I was in a TGI Friday restaurant. This visit did not live up to my memories. We were attended to quickly enough, but the food took a little longer to arrive than I would have expected, and initially they brought only one order instead of the two! The food itself was bland, and the serving small. My fellow dinr's burger was overcooked too. We took our desserts to go, but the apple crumble, was more crumble than apple. Doubt I will be repeating the experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Never_my_emaiil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing