We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to choose from”

Gregg's Restaurants
Ranked #4 of 301 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Waldo, Ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Plenty to choose from”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We went three times in ten days...it's an easy place to get a large or small meal. The menu is vast, but it doesn't take a lot of pondering to decide on an entree. Many come with sides. The staff is helpful and friendly. One time I had the turkey dinner entree. The dressing was good but I thought the two slices of turkey were on the dry side. A second time I had a baked half-chicken, half of which came home and was eaten over the next two days; in other words lots of food. The third time I had a pastrami reuben. That was disappointing. Rather than true deli pastrami, this had the texture and taste of large-grocery-store-bought pastrami, the kind that comes in large slices. I don't think I would order it a second time, but again, there's lots to choose from. The pre-dinner dill pickle slices are tasty and crunchy...remember to ask for them, though. I had carrot cake for dessert which I recalled I liked from a couple of years ago. This time was no exception. And the final bill was surprisingly reasonable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    56
    26
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
141 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great for a Sanwich and Dessert”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is one of my favorite places for a sandwich and dessert, especially dessert.

Reasonable prices, good food and large desserts.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank antony359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“World class cake and more”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My family drives from New Jersey to Rhode Island just for the cake. They have lots of great food ( diner style menu). But the cakes are enormous and wonderful. Don't miss them

Helpful?
Thank 574donc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Pass by this one-go somewhere else”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The menu was great. The food tasted like the almost intolerable odor in the place, which was bad.
We wouldn't stop here again. Good service, good parking, convenient. There was an invasive odor of some unknown source that actually made the food taste bad and killed our appetite. We didn't stay here long. Didn't like this part of town at all.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Gregg's is a great place to stop and have a bite; quality food, good value, great desserts, and excellent waitstaff. They offer a wide variety of dishes here; burgers, wraps, ribs, fish, salads, soups, chicken prepared multiple ways, pasta dishes, ribs, and much more. The portions are generous, and most of the waitstaff there make you feel right at home. The atmosphere is family-friendly, and they also have a children's menu, and kids' birthday club for children up to age 10. If you're traveling through RI, stop here for a bite to eat, and a piece of their Giving Cake; delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gregg's Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Gregg's Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing