We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are treated as family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We are treated as family”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are here every few weeks to visit an elderly Uncle. My husband mentioned upon check in that my mother had passed away a few days ago. We returned to our room that night to find a sympathy card signed by the hotel staff! This gesture of kindness is what keeps me as a loyal guest.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDePietro, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello,

All of us here at the hotel again are very sorry for your loss. I am glad that we were able to make you feel more comfortable during your difficult time. We appreciate the great review.

We enjoy having you each time you visit the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    227
    41
    7
    7
See reviews for
281
177
75
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was VERY clean and up to date. Staff was friendly and helpful. The value was great. The check in process was very easy and quick. The lounge area was clean and inviting. I have only positive comments about my experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDePietro, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Joann H,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent stay. We are very pleased to receive such great feedback from our guests. We are happy to hear about your great experience at our Garden Grill Bar.

We are happy to hear the updated renovations and cleanliness met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was very pleased by the fresh look of the hotel. There were wholesome treats available in the lobby at check-in and when leaving as well as re-freshing fruit infused water. The location is conventient to the Providence airport. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDePietro, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Virgina R,

We are very pleased to hear about your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our new lobby and were able to enjoy our lobby snacks. Our Hilton Garden Inn Bars are a guest favorite especially in addition to the fruit infused water.

We are glad the location worked so well for you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very good breakfast (not complimentary), but still very good. We did not know that it was a separate charge - - granted we didn't ask, and I know it didn't say so in the reservation - I thought, (until we got the bill), that we had had a bit of luck. Nevertheless, the breakfast staff were very nice and did not rush us out. For example, I have often had the following experience in many places: if the breakfast end time is 10am, the staff start breaking down at about 9:30/:45, and all of the breakfast is gone by 10am. I have actually had plates taken out from under me. This Hilton did not do that, which allowed us to just be able to have a reasonably civilized unrushed morning before checking out.

The hotel overall was quite nice, and convenient on and off the highway. The front lobby was bright and fresh looking, enjoyable to see upon arriving. Not so nice was the old smell in the hallways and room, which was unpleasant, but beyond that, the hotel was nice.

We tried out the restaurant the night of our arrival - the Iron Works Tavern Restaurant. The menu looked great, the food was not. The manager did try to offer their best service by replacing the dish that I was really not enjoying, but that was no better. They had a musician playing and singing there, which was quite enjoyable. It made the food more tolerable.

I hope Hilton considers using standard coffee makers - for the following reason; I am a tea drinker (I usually bring the tea that I prefer to drink when I travel), and the Keurig machine only boils a small amount of water, and it is a bit of a pain to just boil water in it for tea, since it is designed for Keurig coffee capsules.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDePietro, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear E S,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Your input is very important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay; and appreciate your feedback on our in-room coffee and tea options. We will keep your concerns in mind as we continually work to exceed your expectations. We hope you will return to visit us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location across from airport. At night the room was very quiet - did not hear any planes. Nice bar and restuarant in hotel with decent prices. The room was a bit small, but worked fine for us. This was a very clean establishment!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 25bearcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDePietro, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear 25bearcub,

We appreciate the great review of your recent visit. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and were happy with our cleanliness.

We are glad that the hotel's convenient location to TF Green Airport worked so well for you. Thank you for your feedback as well on our bar.

All of us here at the hotel look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The week long trip was amazing. The staff were very professional and very inviting as well. Thanks a lot. I will definitely recommend you to all of my friends and family when they ask my advice for a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Michael P:

We are pleased to hear your visit with us was amazing.

We have such a great team here and I am pleased to hear they were very professional and inviting. I will be sure to share your feedback with them.

We appreciate you recommending our hotel to your friends and family - and we do look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel has everything you need within an arms reach..Staff is fun and entertaining and makes you feel at home.Had a great time with the bartender joe in the hotel lobby while watching sports.Hotel was spotless and quietLove it love it love it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Joe P:

Thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you had everything right where you needed it.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.5 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing