We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
815
258
51
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
258
51
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiron works tavernattached restaurantgreat hotelrental car garageprovidence airportfront desk staffclean roomsbreakfast staffa great staybusiness triprhode islandtf greenwould highly recommend this hotelhome away from homeconvenient locationeasy accessshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a very clean hotel. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The only problem was that the a/c was extremely noisy and kept me awake. I have stayed at this hotel and will probable continue to stay here because of the location. Leave the A/C on "fan" and not "auto" to alleviate the problem.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDePietro, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Gail O,

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay. We are very pleased to hear your positive comments on the hotel’s cleanliness and staff. We are disappointed to hear of your A/C issue. If any issue is reported during a guest’s stay our staff works to ensure it is immediately resolved. I was able to locate the rooms that you stayed in during your stay and will make sure that our engineering team handles the issue. Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The overall hotel stay was good and comfortable. The restaurant attached to the hotel was nice food was great. Had some issues at check in. but I managed to have a good time rooms nice and comfy and quiet

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDePietro, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hello Cynthia B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the restaurant. We are also very glad that you were able to take advantage of one of our great hotel packages. I am very happy that our supervisor was able to assist you and most importantly resolve your issue. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to RI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My second time staying at this particular hotel. 5 mins from airport. Centrally located to main streets and interstate highway. Onsite restaurant and great breakfast buffet. And they have remodeled the hotel very nicely. Staff were very friendly, accommodating and efficient. Recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dilcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDePietro, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dilcia M.

Thank you for your return visit to the hotel. Our staff enjoyed seeing you again. We are happy that you enjoyed the renovations. Thank you again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Lobby of the hotel was beautiful, rooms were nice. I didn't think the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in but it was fine. Room seemed clean. Hotel had a restaurant attached but it seemed way over priced so we didn't even bother. Athens dinner was right across the street we had breakfast there both days. There were tons of restaurants within driving distance and Providence was 15-20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ApoloniaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDePietro, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear ApoloniaTraveller,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby. We hope that next time you stay with us you consider giving the Ironworks Tavern and Garden Grille a try. Both are highly rated by our guests. We are happy that you were able to find options so close to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We don't usually stay at a Hilton Garden Inn but the positive reviews persuaded me to try it this time. I'm glad we did. This Hilton Garden Inn sets the standard for hotels/motels close to an airport. Though it is 8 or 9 years old, it still seems fresh and clean and well-maintained. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable; excellent bed, good shower, nice amenities (small fridge, Keurig coffee maker, free in-room WiFi). The staff is terrific, friendly yet professional -- from the front desk people to the wait staff/chefs for the morning breakfast, and to the maids who clean the rooms. This is obviously a well-managed place. It's close to the airport; lots of easy parking (free) or use the 24-hour hotel shuttle service. The hotel is also only a 10+ minute drive into Providence if you need to go there. Adjacent to the hotel is Iron Works Tavern with excellent food for lunch or dinner. Across the street is a very popular diner (Athens Diner) which serves good, inexpensive breakfasts and lunches. I can't think of a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbchrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDePietro, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear cbchrc,

Thank you for such a great and detailed review of your recent stay. Our staff appreciates the great feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed everything. We are also happy that the location worked well for you to access the airport and Providence. We are happy that you chose Hilton Garden Inn for this trip and we hope to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews