We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
Ranked #38 of 302 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We went to UNO with a party of 8 which included 4 small children. The food was the usual "delicious" that we expect at Uno, and our server was friendly and accommodating!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlynLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little pricey and fattening but so delicious”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Buffalo chicken pizza-enough said! Also makes for great left overs! The service was quick and the food is delicious! This is a great place for family, friends or flying solo!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breakerfan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Grill, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Breakerfan4, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you're a fan of our Buffalo Chicken Pizza. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food. Good value. Good service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Always quick lunch and the service and atmosphere is always welcoming and friendly. The food is always good with good prices! One of our favorites.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Grill, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Cheryl Y, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you enjoy dining with us for a quick lunch and enjoy our atmosphere. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beware the Foul Ball”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We arrived a little after five p.m. The restaurant was starting to get busy, but we were seated immediately. After a bumpy start (3 different people came to start our service), the third one was the final one and the service was good.

We have eaten here several times in the past. We like the food, and the service is generally good - although it can be somewhat bumpy as they get quite busy. I had the Numero Uno Deep Dish Pizza made with multi-grains. I love it; I always get it. My wife tries different things and tonight had an Artisan Thin Chicken Verde Pizza which she like very much. So where's the foul ball?

The first person after the hostess departed came by to tell us our server would soon appear. She then asked if we would like to place our drink orders. My wife (as she always does) just wanted "ice water with a slice of lemon." The server responded "Poland Spring or Perrier?" My wife, thinking these were the only choices, said "Poland Spring." Her water came in a glass with lemon, but I didn't notice the Poland Spring bottle until much later. I then suspected that we were about to experience a hefty charge.

Sure enough. $2.49 for a small bottle of water. rip-rip-rip. We are used to this sort of scam on cruise ships. Never before in a casual dining restaurant. We felt cheated, especially as my wife came to notice that other customers were drinking the tap water that she expects when she orders "ice water." Coincidentally, the other day she bought a case of 24 bottles of water at the supermarket and paid $2.49 or about 10 cents a bottle.

So -- will we go back? Probably. We like the food. Will we go with happy memories. Of course not. After all we made the mistake of not catching the foul ball. The restaurant "fooled us once," so shame on them. Hope this review alerts others to be on the lookout here.

With a Blue Moon draft, tax, and a $2.59 bottle of water, our bill came to a bit more than $35.00 before tip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skipper300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Uno is definitely a favorite for me and my husband. We love the large variety of choices on their menu and their pizza is out of this world. Great atmosphere and always clean. Two thumbs up.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing