We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need an extended stay this place is for you!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“If you need an extended stay this place is for you!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We just stayed there for 7 weeks. We needed a place to stay while some complications came up while moving out of an apt and moving into a house we bought. I saw an ad they placed offering extended stay rates. We payed about $305 a week with tax, which is an amazing rate!! Every other hotel in that area may be the same nightly rate but have absolutely no discounts on weekly rats (literally $800 a week everywhere)

With that being said, if you're just looking for a one night hotel and are on vaca. it's really not all that exciting. They don't have pool, the gym is very lame, the maids are annoying, loud and in the hallways cleaning until almost 6pm every day (sometimes longer) They have no security, a few nights there would be noisy teenagers running down the hallways all night long, I called the front desk and they acted as if I was being a drama queen. I called the front desk back (about an hour later and this was still going on) and the woman said something like "oh I just went up there and no one was there) So what is she trying to say I'm lying? Obviously the
juvenile delinquents aren't going to stand in one spot to get caught!.

They need another computer! One computer in the lobby, give me a break

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Thank you for your comments on your extended stay. We are in the process of replacing the computer and renovating our lobby. I am sorry there were a few issues during your time with us. I do appreciate the fairness of your review commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    162
    104
    70
    70
See reviews for
166
133
80
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I booked this hotel for the cheap price and was not so disappointed, it was actually a little bit better than I expected. The room was clean and comfortable(new beds). The front desk is okay but not great, they were constantly watching TV. I like that the breakfast starts at 4:30 and ends at 10:00 so that everyone can be served, but it will be great if there were more food( a lot of plates were empty). I really didn't like the fact that it's so close to the airport(~250m from the runway) because of the noise of airplane departing at like 5:50 am( by the way, the airport shuttle is useless, the hotel is 5 min walk from the airport terminal) . Also, I don't know why, but the fire alarm started for no reason at 7:40 am waking up everyone and making an unbearable noise. Finally, the room was a bit small.
p.s. sorry for my potential English errors, I'm not from USA

Room Tip: If you don't want to be wake up by the airplanes, don't chose a room facing the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrchangyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you enjoyed our new beds. I do apologize for the noise. We do our best mitigate the noise from the airport and as you can read, we get very few complaints, but I understand your concern. I will share your note with our team so they can see how their actions impact a otherwise good stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Most of the places that I called were booked up in the Warwick area. The Comfort Inn had rooms available. The place was clean, but nothing special. The shower was fine (thank God), but the rooms were very plain. Parking was an issue. The place was packed. The room was very cheap compared to other placse, and is right near the airport. breakfast was included in the room rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogeyedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for finding us on a busy night. I wish we could have done more to impress you. Our foundation for success are our clean comfortable rooms and our morning breakfast. We realize that there are other things we need to do to meet your expectations. I hope you will come back and try us again. I am sure we can provide the service you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My Husband and I use this as our go-to, trusted hotel in Rhode Island. We have stayed here approximately 8 or nine times in the past two years. We actually love it. It's moderately priced, clean, easy to find, centrally located. If you are looking for room service and a spa, this isn't your place for sure. But if you want a clean, comfy room, give them a try. The continental breakfast is pretty good, just get there early enough to enjoy it. I don't have a bad thing to say about it. I do miss Jessica from the front desk though, she was an amazing staff member. She always went above and beyond to help with any little issue.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyFrog29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear TracyFrog29, Jessica is still here! You should ask for her next time you are in. We truly appreciate your frequent visits. You have hit on many conveniences that make us a proven choice near Providence's TF Green airport and several local attractions. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire. When my husband and I checked in, we were informed it was a 'smoking' room, which is unacceptable to me. I had never used Hotwire for a hotel before and didn't consider this. Anyway, Liz, the front desk clerk was extremely friendly and understanding. She told us that all the non-smoking rooms were booked, but that she would give us the least used room (it was a handicapped smoking room, on the 1st floor). We could check it out, and if we were not satisfied, she would give us a full refund.. something that Hotwire does not allow. Very nice of her. I was impressed. The room smelled fine, and I am very sensitive to smoke. It was clean and had a brand new mattress. The only complaint I had was the carpet was old and worn, but they informed me they were in process of replacing. Breakfast was another nice surprise. Wonderful array of foods and very friendly staff. Belgian waffle machine.. both buttermilk and blueberry, asst cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruits, bagels, toast, eggs (egg beaters, I believe) and bacon. Also, 3 juices and coffee. Ok, no gourmet omelets and croissants, but certainly satisfying and we left stuffed and happy:) Bonus...I was a bit nervous it would be noisy being so close to the airport, but did not hear one plane!

Room Tip: We didn't hear any planes, even though we were adjacent to the airport. Maybe because we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for the nice words about our hotel and about Liz. It is great when I read about instances where our team exemplifies the caring we ask them to show each and every guest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast to be a nice surprise. We continue to work on replacing our carpeting and will soon have new beds in all of our rooms. I hope you found our location near Providence's TF Green airport to be convenient. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I had a prepaid booking at this hotel through priceline. My first flight was late so I missed my 10 pm flight to Providence. I rebooked to Hartford. Tried to cancel my reservation at 11PM and was told it could not be done. The following day I spoke with "Pat" and explained the issue. She immediately understood that the situation was beyond my control. Without hesitation she refunded the cost of the room. Obviously I cannot review the hotel but I can certainly vouch for an employee who was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Pat, because of you I will be staying at your hotel on my next trip north. Thanks again, Wayne Delano

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Wayne D, your review of Pat is also a review of our hotel! We understand that sometimes things are beyond your control. We try to work with our valued guests to help resolve those issues. Pat is a superstar and I am sure she will enjoy reading your review. Hopefully, next time you will make it the Providence Airport to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, VA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We went to the front desk to check in. There were 10 people in the lobby and the two staff were totally overwhelmed. We were finally given our keys and when we walked down the hallway to our room, we were overwhelmed by the stench of smoke. Our room was dark, smelly, and musty. We asked for a new room at the front desk but were told the hotel was sold out. We were given a refund, after waiting for 20 minutes for the overwhelmed desk staff. Don't go there unless you enjoy second hand smoke and don't require any attention from staff.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear tamig, I am sorry to learn about your experience at our hotel. We do keep some rooms for smoking guests. I am sure you can understand how hard it is to mitigate the affects of smoking in those few rooms. Our housekeeping team does a phenominal job at keeping our rooms clean and odor free. As you mentioned, the hotel was very busy and sometimes the smoke is more evident when more guests are smoking. Our team did try to resolve the issue by offering a credit. Nonetheless, I understand your feelings on the stay and I apologize that it not go well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.9 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1940 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
Warwick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing