We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay for what it is”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Let's face it, this is an average hotel. The rooms were comfortable enough, but basic. The bathroom was TINY. The sink is to the right when you first walk in through the door, which could be awkward depending on who you are staying with. Luckily it was just my husband and son so it was fine. The room was clean enough, but there was a hat left on the side table from a previous guest that was never taken out, the bathroom had a few stray hairs in the shower (yeah, I skipped taking one there and took one at the house of the family that I was visiting) and there were your typical average "stains" around on the walls, floors and on one of the coverings. However, that being said, it wasn't enough to send me packing out of the room because I sort of expected it in this older, 2 - 2 1/2 star hotel for which I was paying a relatively cheap rate. Be forewarned, the site I booked through (Hotwire) rates this as a 3 star hotel - which it isn't. Not in any way, shape or form. Oh - the walls are THIN! And the floors apparently aren't any better considering the people above us sounded as if they were dancing all night.

The breakfast was okay, my son loved it, and I could find enough healthy options to fill me up. They did have fruit like peaches, apples and bananas as well as low fat yogurt which was good compared to the less healthy version of processed danish, full fat cream cheese and waffles. The eggs were absolutely disgusting, I can't see how people were eating them but it must have been the amount of ketchup I watched everyone put on them.

Again, I knew what I was getting in to, I wanted to save money, and I did. I didn't feel uncomfortable there but I wouldn't stay again. I usually stay at the Radisson next door but they were booked so I took something less expensive. Overall, it was "okay." I'm not sure it is for a family vacation, but I can see it doing the job for a business trip which is great for easy in, easy out to the airport as it is close.

Room Tip: Go with a higher floor so you don't have anyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nepatsfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMcDermott, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Nepatsfan01-
Thank you very much for your review. We have had a staff meeting to go over the issues that you have pointed out to us. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you have a nice rest of your summer.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    173
    68
    21
    11
See reviews for
193
120
62
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
333 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The location of this place is convenient, the staff is awesome, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. With my Priceline booking, this was a very good decision.
I am travelling with my daughter(17) and she likes it.
We are here for a "dad-daughter" getaway and so far so good!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMcDermott, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Mike-
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about the stay. I am happy that we could provide an excellent stay for you and your daughter. I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and that we see you again very soon!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taunton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

stay park & fly accomodations were perfect for when flying out of Green airport. The shuttle service started promptly when stated and the driver was very courteous. Every hotel employee that we interacted with was polite and professional

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMcDermott, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Paul-
I am happy to hear that you used our stay, park, and fly package. It provides ease of mind when you are traveling that way you do not have to worry about your car while you are away. I hope you had a pleasant trip. I hope you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Wonderful greeting, excellent room and honored my requests. The shower head was the best I can ever remember in my travels AND at home. Directly off and on 95. Spacious room, compfy bed. Wish the Wifi was a bit stronger, but we managed fine, we were away from the elevators down the hall. Everything else was perfect. Larger refrigerator than expected, a nice perk. We had a lovely time. Would definitely return. I just hope, after all these glowing reviews, they will have a vacancy. Ooh, one more thing. We once stayed close by at a different hotel, when we tried to recall different aspects of it all we could recall was the lobby, not even our room. The room, lobby, food and shower head really made an impression.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMcDermott, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Pam-
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy that you liked the room you were in and you had a lovely stay with us. We are in the middle of our busy season right now with summer and now the beginning of Fall but if you give us a call ahead of time we should have a room for you. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we see you back here very soon!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is an airport hotel right off the highway in mid-RI. It is convenient to Providence, Newport and the RI beaches. There are many restaurants nearby and the staff is top notch. Always clean and the light breakfast offering is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank I9919KBjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMcDermott, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us when you were in town for business. It is nice to receive a review about our staff and how much you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will see you again in the future

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A week ago before our stay, I called to reserve two cribs, one in each of the two rooms booked. When we checked in late (like 10 pm) on Aug 10, the front desk staff told us they were running out of cribs. The lady and the genetleman were very friendly and told me "We apologize; we'll see what we can do". Initially I thought that they probably would give me something like $20 credit for use next time (which is useless) but then the gentleman drove to a Walmart to get two pack-and-play cribs in half an hour and delivered to our room!!! This was superb!!! They were able to honor the hotel 's promise by doing extra work! I have no doubt I will stay again in this hotel if I stop by in this area again. BTW I did not have a chance to say thank you in person beacuse I was taking a shower when the cribs were delivered and when I went to the lobby afterwards, the two nice persons left already. Just want to tell both of you here- THANK YOU. I APPRECIATE A LOT. YOU DID A GREAT JOB. If the hotel manager sees this, please do let them know that they are the best employees!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFTWNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMcDermott, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
JFTWNJ-
Thank you for the great review that you left for us. It was a pleasure to see that our employees went above and beyond for you. I shared your review with our employees as it is always nice to hear from one of our guests. I do hope that when you come back to the area you will stay with us again. Hope you had a safe trip home and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A clean, comfortable place to stay. All the basic amenities and a helpful, friendly staff. The breakfast offered plenty to get the day started. Very quiet considering TF Green airport is right next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank revlaurajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMcDermott, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
revlaurajean-
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you took the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning and that you had a good nights sleep. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 2138 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#5 Family Hotel in Warwick
#10 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Warwick
Best Western Warwick
Warwick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing