We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights for my brother's wedding. Checking in was a little slow but the woman who greeted us was pleasant and efficient. We were pleasantly surprised with how nice our room was. We were originally offered a handicap room but when we asked if there was anything else available they told us there was another room with a king bed available and we took that one.

We had a king bed and a pull out couch with a balcony which was an unexpected perk. We were happy with how clean overall the room was and the bathroom although a little small was very clean as well. The only negative we experienced was the electrical outlets were loose and sparked when you plugged or unplugged anything into them and a couple did not work (a very minor issue). Even though the hotel is close to the highway and airport there were no noise issues we experienced. The hotel offers a small pool and fitness room. The pool was nice to jump into but we were really looking for a hot tub to relax in which they didn't have.

The wedding reception was in the Grand Ballroom which was a bit of a walk from the main hotel which was nice because it was separate and secluded from the normal hotel traffic. All in all we had a great weekend and a nice experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    123
    63
    29
    29
See reviews for
75
57
16
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
332 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I had to stay here on business. The room service was very nice-chocolates and the bed turned down with music playing at night. Very clean. We had meetings there and breakfast was nice as well as the dinner buffet. Location close to airport-10 min drive.
Staff very friendly and a nice bar as well.

Room Tip: We had some people that stayed on the side facing the outside tent. VERY loud if an event is going o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolittledigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Used Hotwire.com to select a 3-Star hotel by the airport for us. 95% of their customers rated this hotel a 4 or better. Definitely have to agree. There was plenty of parking when we arrived at 9pm on a Saturday night. That was even with three wedding receptions being held there.

Our room was updated but kept the colonial flair you expect in this historic city. The room was spacious with two queen beds, a desk, armoire, and two chairs.

I liked that the bathroom was split into two parts so that multiple people could get ready at the same time.

Beds were comfortable and very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed here for two nights during a conference this week. Very modern, clean, & very pleasant staff. Resturant & Bar were above expectations. The meeting & conference rooms were very good. Location was good, right off the 91. Also many other fantastic resturants close by. Only minus was the HVAC unit, very noisy. Others also complained the units in thier rooms were also noisy.
Wish they would install mini-safes in all the rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houlton, ME
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a relatively newly-built hotel in Warwick, RI and it is without a doubt the most exceptional hotel at which I've EVER stayed. It was so good yet the price was reasonable all things considered. The rooms were large and well-appointed. The staff was particularly accomodating, we requested a couple of extra things and they immediately lugged them (they were heavy) from some other part of the hotel to our room and refused to even take a tip for it.
The front desk was always manned by very cordial and friendly people. I can't say enough good about it. My husband and I will occasionally say, "Hey, remember that hotel we stayed in in Warwick, RI and how great that was ???" and enjoy the memories of it.

Room Tip: I think they were probably all excellent. We were on the ground floor. But the entire building was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGWEINER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My friends recently got married at the Crowne Plaza so a few of us decided to get a room and stay for the night. There were about 4 hours between the church and reception so this ended up being the perfect idea as we were able to hang out in the meantime. The room was super spacious and had a huge counter with 2 sinks separated from the toilet and shower. I love rooms like this when there are multiple people- especially when the girls are trying to get ready :)

Aside from being spacious, the beds are super comfortable, there's a lot of walking space so you don't feel confined and everything was clean and smelled nice. We were even able to open the slider a few inches to let some fresh air in. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. I really love the rooms here- if I didn't live 5 minutes away I would stay here often. We had a blast and highly recommend this hotel. It's also about 5 minutes from the airport and has a shuttle that will take you there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroleeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Warwick during a recent trip to Rhode Island. The hotel is very clean with spacious and comfortable rooms and a comfortable bed. We found the rooms to be quiet - no noise from the hallways. The common areas and meeting rooms are attractive and very well kept. The only meal we had was breakfast and this was very satisfactory at a reasonable price. This hotel is a good choice

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJayinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
1.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Address: 801 Greenwich Ave, Warwick, RI 02886-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick Airport is centrally located in the heart of New England. Located in Warwick, RI just 8 minutes south of downtown Providence and 2 miles from Providence Warwick T.F. Green Airport. Newport, Boston, Foxwoods as well as many Rhode Island Beaches are nearby. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick offers 266 newly renovated, oversized guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage with comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake up calls, quiet zones, sleep CD and sleep amenities. Whether visiting Providence or Warwick for a meeting, wedding reception, or just a weekend getaway, the Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Crossings in Warwick RI is The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing