We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Work conference was hosted at this property. Amazingly wonderful food, both during the conference and in the bar. Housekeeping, front desk, and all areas of food and beverage were on top of their game. I would have liked to stay for pleasure, but the hotel made every accommodation to make our group feel at home. If your looking for a hotel to host meetings, this would be the place. Hotel had 8 different meeting going on while my company was also hosting our own meetings (150) of us.. This place is massive! Thanks too for great customer service from front desk and all the guys that took our group around town in the hotel shuttles, simply amazing customer service in every way!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    131
    64
    30
    31
See reviews for
81
59
17
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, NY, United States
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stay at this property every chance I get. It is top shelf! The grounds are beautiful and the hotel itself is attractive. The lobby is very nice. The restaurant is super and the lounge is one is the nicest around. You cannot go wrong by staying here. One slight draw-back. It's too nice. It's so nice they have a lot of conferences there. That means they busy.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBull2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I wouldn't normally stay at a Crowne Plaza, but several other hotels in the area were fully booked and the hotel was posting a competitive rate.

My room was nice and comfortable, check in staff were efficient and friendly. I got a B&B rate which entitled me to order anything (or even multiples) from the breakfast menu. This is a very good deal and is recommended.

My shower had four shower heads and two control levers. This sounds crazy but I wish it had come with instructions, it took me a while to figure it out.

The rate was a bit pricey for my expense account so I'm not sure I would stay at this property on my next visit to Warwick but it would only be because of the rate.

There was plenty of parking although after returning from dinner each evening I had to park a remarkable distance away from the front door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copperdragon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlefield, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Rising up off the side of I-95 you see this massive structure. The entry is immense and the staff at the front desk are very helpful. The hotel does host alot of meetings and it has a great deal of parking but it can feel crowded as I was there to attend a conference. The rooms are immaculate and well appointed. Mine had a king bed and a desk though I needed to have a fridge. The restraunt's food was really good and ample in size and portion. Great variety. This hotel is easy to get to and is one exit from the TF Green Airport in Warwick. A great place to stay if you are travelling by air. I can't say enough about the staff and their rewsponsiveness.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine_B_12548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a nice, well kept and clean property. The lobby is very large and impressive. The onsite restaurant is also very good, better than the average hotel restaurant.

I was upgraded to a better room, which was very spacious and nicely appointed. Everything was very clean, the bathroom large with two sinks, and the bed was very comfortable. Wide selection of tv stations on a flat screen (although rather small) tv, and wifi was fairly fast. There isn't much within walking distance, so if you don't want to drive, you will have dinner at the hotel, which is good.

A couple of small complaints: the lighting in the bathroom and work area is a bit dim. Also, there was no fridge in the room. Lastly, the very quiet air conditioner and good bed made for a great nights sleep. Unfortunately, as my room was across from one of the banquet rooms, I was awakened very early to very loud and laughing staff setting things up for the 8:00 am conference.

This is a decent place to stay, but get a room that is not on the first floor, near the banquet / conference rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear ToSquareBob1,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked your room accommodation. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience noise had caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Wow.. We loved the hotel. It was grand, the location was scenic, the employees were courteous and the amenities were new. The lounges were wider and pleasant. A well lit spacious dressing area was a real plus. Given that the hotel hosts weddings and corporate meetings, I can see that it would be very helpful. And we needed milk in the middle of the night and the 24-hour service did the trick for us.

But we sure can have these amenities. A Jaccuzzi would have been a nice to have, given they have a heated pool. After a long day of walking and biking we were longing for that.

Another thing the hotels (a futuristic suggestion) to have is a blue ray player probably with their own Netflix kind of streaming account, if we ever wanted to watch something not in their TV channels that would be an attractive feature.

Wish we could go back for a longer stay...

Room Tip: The view is better from the higher floors (as always)...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We attend 7-10 bridge tournaments a year. Some of the hotels are good and some aren't. The Crown Plaza is a four star hotel. The rooms are nice furnished, bathrooms have beautiful tile. Best of all the beds are very comfortable. It was raining cats and dogs and a receptionist volunteered to lend me her umbrella. The wind was very strong and broke the umbrella. Helen said"don't be concerned, I have another one. That is service. Breakfast was excellent and very fairly priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Address: 801 Greenwich Ave, Warwick, RI 02886-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick Airport is centrally located in the heart of New England. Located in Warwick, RI just 8 minutes south of downtown Providence and 2 miles from Providence Warwick T.F. Green Airport. Newport, Boston, Foxwoods as well as many Rhode Island Beaches are nearby. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick offers 266 newly renovated, oversized guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage with comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake up calls, quiet zones, sleep CD and sleep amenities. Whether visiting Providence or Warwick for a meeting, wedding reception, or just a weekend getaway, the Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Crossings in Warwick RI is The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing