We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Crown jewel at the Crossings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed 25 June 2005

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a wedding there. The hotel lobby was beautiful and clean. The service staff was very accomodating and helpful, especially with directions.

The room was very clean and comfortable; I loved the bed linens. If I were to judge the food from what was served to us at the wedding, I would say it was very good.

It is a busy place, catering to business guests as well as individual guests. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the Warwick area.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mysterytour67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 393 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
florida
11
Reviewed 7 June 2005

The in-room menu stated that service was from 11:00 am -12:00 am, however, when I called for room service after a long business day w/o much to eat between 11-11:15 pm I was told that not only that the kitchen was closed, but that they could not do anything for me. When replied that the information in the room stated otherwise, he just restated that the kitchen was closed and would not even offer me a sandwich. I called the front desk and was told that housekeeping was supposed to replace the menus with the new times. I stated that the kitchen could have made me a turkey sandwich, since it had only closed 15 minutes ago. The desk said that she speak with the manger in the AM, however she missed the point that I was hungry then and it was there error that they could at least send me a sandwhich to my room.

I have stayed in lower star hotels and have been offered a snack after the kitchen was closed, especially under similiar instances. I am a frequent business traveler and I am in and out of 3, 4 5, star hotels regularly. I pick full service properties, so that I can get a late meal due to work or travel.

This was poor customer service and I will look at other properties in the future.

hungry

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, New York
17
Reviewed 24 January 2005

For a hotel in Rhode Island, this is pretty good. Most of it has been remodeled recently and the beds and linens are great. It is quite clean. There is nothing that stands out, the lobby is nice, breakfast buffet is very good, and the gentleman that drives the courtesy van is very helpful as is the rest of the staff.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcaPeruWalterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices_CP, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank AAlbuquerque_GCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank schdebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Emil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Address: 801 Greenwich Ave, Warwick, RI 02886-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £84 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick Airport is centrally located in the heart of New England. Located in Warwick, RI just 8 minutes south of downtown Providence and 2 miles from Providence Warwick T.F. Green Airport. Newport, Boston, Foxwoods as well as many Rhode Island Beaches are nearby. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick offers 266 newly renovated, oversized guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage with comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake up calls, quiet zones, sleep CD and sleep amenities. Whether visiting Providence or Warwick for a meeting, wedding reception, or just a weekend getaway, the Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Crossings in Warwick RI is The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing