We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Energetic, young staff, nice facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Passaic, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Energetic, young staff, nice facilities”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Although one might think that a student-managed hotel might fall a bit short of standards, this hotel exceeded the expectations of my wife and I. Every one of the staff was so friendly and anxious to help. Someone working behind the front desk had no issue with rushing to assist us with bringing our bags to our room. We ended up in a very pleasant Executive Suite, which featured plenty of room, a microwave and refrigerator (essential for us), and a whirlpool bath. We would also add that although this hotel is located across the street from a small airport, we never even noticed the sound of planes taking off or landing, although the location is less than scenic. We definitely recommend this hotel for a pleasant, economical stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InfrequentTraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are so happy we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. It is delightful to know how much you enjoyed our friendly students and staff, as well as out spacious executive suite. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    212
    85
    44
    28
See reviews for
226
158
45
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Property is amazingly quiet given the fact that you can see the air planes at the terminal. Room was very comfortable (two room suite). The hotel is staffed by students from Rhode Island's Johnson and Wales University. Check in was seemless. We did, however, experience fairly poor service at the Libations restaurant. Service was slow and somewhat incomplete. All in all, it is a good value for an airport property.

Room Tip: For only a few dollars extra, you can get a suite with amenities like refrigerator, microwave and wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us!

We are very glad to hear that you found your room quiet and comfortable, and the check-in process pleasant.

I have shared your comments with our restaurant team to ensure that every guest receives our best service. We hope you will join us again for an overnight stay and a meal in Libations.

All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, incredibly relaxing, considering its location is next to an airport! Very, very clean. Romantic Suite was simply elegant & amazing! The hotel's staff were very helpful and showed much hospitality, kudos to all! Thanks for making my anniversary stay one to pleasantly remember with fine dining, great amenities and awesome service. All of my needs were definitely met!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuteeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you writing a review and sharing your experience!

On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, I would like to wish you a happy anniversary. We are delighted that you enjoyed your suite, and our helpful staff. We are honored that you chose us to help celebrate your special day, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My second stay at this Hotel, excellent customer care and service. I got upgraded to executive suit :) reception staff was especially helpful and curteous, Oh and the meals were great, love the raw oysters, could tell they were fresh.
I am sure I will be back...Thanks Radisson.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

I have shared your comments with our team, and we are delighted to hear that you loved our service and culinary offerings. As you are a Club Carlson member, it was our pleasure to upgrade your room to an executive suite, and we are glad you enjoyed the extra space and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Rhode Island.

All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Needed to stay overnight in area. Had some Radisson points to use so my wife and I stayed there. Had a very nice stay at hotel. Come to find out that this property is owned and/or managed by Johnson and Wales University for their Hospitality degree program. Was very impressed with staff and service. It appears, with the exception of housekeeping and maintenance, students and young alumni are doing everything. Very impressed with the presentation and professionalism of these young staff members. Room was comfortable. Health center was comparable in size to other hotels in this range. Looked like all new or relatively new equipment. My wife and I had a very good breakfast both in presentation, quality, and value. Very satisfied with our visit and will stay here again when the need arises!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience!

It is wonderful to hear how impressed you were with our team of students and staff. We are glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of our fitness center, and try our restaurant for breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westerly
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I walked through the hotels cobblestone courtyard upon arrival and fell because their cobblestones are not level! There were approximately 6 staffers at the front desk,and a lady named Peg was the Only one who assisted in bandaging up my right knee{that wouldnt stop bleeding} She gave me ice for my right hand that has Now increased to 3x its Normal size from the horrible fall i sustained. My son later went to the front desk for extra bars of soap. The clerk said she would bring it to our room. After a 1 hour wait,my son phoned the front desk because she still didnt deliver the soap. When we arrived,the clerk asked if we needed a wake-up call. We said we Needed a 4:30 am wake -up call. They NEVER called us! The corridor outside our room was also noisy until 3am,so we Didnt sleep. The Radisson Shouldnt have charged me the $157 for the 1 night stay there after my TRAMATIC EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, we apologize for the concerns you have shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed your comments with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We have credited the full amount of your room charge to your original method of payment.

We appreciate your feedback, and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can exceed your expectations.

All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have used this hotel for the last several years when flying out of T. F. Green Airport. This is a Johnson and Wales college learning site and has at time a staff from around the world. There is also a staff of instructors who over see operations. In all the stays we have had, each has been excellent. Check in, room, front desk, food have always been perfect. One of the best features is the restaurant, they always put on the menu very interesting meals, Top shelf for sure. Van service is prompt and the vehicle spotless. It is an on demand so no waiting. I travel quite a bit and if all the hotels were like this one travel and staying in hotels would be a dream! Can't say enough as to how good it is, I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: I can't think of anything since the hotel is so well run.
See more room tips
Green Features: As best I can tell they make a good effort to help the environment
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969fiatcoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Providence Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your review!

We are so happy to hear that all of your experiences staying with us have been excellent. We are glad you enjoy our students as much as we do! Thank you for pointing our our environmental efforts; we recently installed LED light bulbs in every bathroom!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Andrew Trudo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Providence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Providence Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Address: 2081 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02886-1413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Warwick
#4 Business Hotel in Warwick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#6 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Providence Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Providence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Warwick
Warwick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing