We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Front Desk Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Front Desk Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel offered some of the best Front Desk Staff that I've ever met!!! The room was nice with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. They have a nice bar (smallish) and restaurant along with conference rooms. The complimentary drink coupons were a nice touch. Very close to the airport and nearby restaurants/attractions. Getting back onto I95 was easy too!! If you pull a mapquest, be careful. The hotel was on the opposite side of the road from what their directions gave.

Room Tip: I got this for half price on Hotwire deals. Only 3 1/2 star hotel in Providence so if you see a spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the nice comments on our team. As you can see from previous reviews, they really make the difference. Thanks for the heads up on the Mapquest issue. We thought we had that resolved, but it came up again. We want to get it right so you can find us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    168
    128
    53
    47
See reviews for
155
113
56
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I feel like my title says it all! The room was very clean, the staff was incredibly professional and friendly. Our room was on the "club house" level which was great because it gave us access to the shared space for breakfast and internet. Can't beat the proximity of this hotel to the airport (you can watch the planes take off from the airport bar). Would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a club level room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyJason_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for great review. I am glad you had the chance to enjoy the BlueFire Bar and Grille and our amazing club lounge (it is always worth the price). We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We checked in yesterday to a very friendly front desk and staff. We are in the area for anniversary trips, our 25th and my parents 50th. I was born in Newport and wanted to share this beautiful part of the country with our daughter. We are spg members and have enjoyed the club level and our stay so far. Thank you!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review and please let us know what we can do to make the rest of your stay memorable. We enjoy being part of such a special occasion. We truly care about your experience and hope we can help build a great memory of this Rhody experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here twice in one week. Front desk was friendly and they are dog friendly.
Rooms were large and beds were very comfortable. Large parking lot and near many restaurants and stores. Nice Stay. Was able to use the club room for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEKDES-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Being pet friendly and offering a great experience in our club lounge are important part of brand identity, We appreciate the feedback and will use it to earn a five star review on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
184 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This review is about having a conference at the hotel Conference center in the rear
First of all if you are heading to this hotel by car from the North on Rte 1 ( Post Rd) and are following GPS the left turn into the hotel lot is AFTER the double left turn at the traffic light so don't get into the line of cars turning left onto Airport Road.
Once in the lot go straight to the back and you will see the conference center there is a small lot at first near the door but continue down the hill to the rear and there are plenty of spaces in the back and it's not too far a walk. Once inside there are several conference rooms available both large and small. The Buffet continental breakfast was good but by the time we had our coffee break at 10:30 the coffee was luke warm and should have been refreshed. Lunch was a very nice buffet with plenty of salad, plenty of makings for sub sandwiches or regular sandwiches including cold cuts and tuna salad. There was a tasty soup available and a large platter with nice cookies and brownies for desert. A large well of ice was provided with canned soft drinks and juices and bottled water for beverages. This conference center is not Deluxe but is very nice and I presume competitively priced since our company usually goes with the lowest bidders for any thing such as this. There were a couple of waiters (servers) available during the meal time for removal of dishes and flatware etc. Then they cleaned it all up for our afternoon session in plenty of time. Restrooms were clean and ample

Room Tip: This hotel is adjacent to TF GREEN airport Rte 1 in the front and the Airport in the back when I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike71553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review on your meeting. We value our conference business and the planners who take advantage of our flexible meeting space. We take pride in creating a menu that will suit your needs. The personal attention we can provide allows us to deliver excellent meetings to our customers. Thank you for planning and hosting your event with us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro,nj,usa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The place is very old. Location is ok. Lot of restaurants close by. The swimming pool was ok. Carpets in room is quite dirty. Staff was extremely friendly. That was the only positive in this place. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksrajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the nice words about our staff. I am sorry that you feel you can not recommend our hotel. We are planning a renovation for later this year and truly intend on presenting a fresh new product. We do shampoo our carpets monthly and regularly take care of our room carpet. With business picking up, we need to pay more attention to the frequency of our cleaning. We take your feedback seriously are evaluating our current program to insure we keep the hotel looking good. We hope we can regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Always been a bit dated and old but management here is running this on a shoestring budget and it's getting worse.

Club Lounge wasn't well kept, short on food and lacking.

The rooms are dated, dingy and in need of renovation.

Finally - of my 180 hotel nights I stay per year this is the first one that feels to be so cheap with television that they don't subscribe to the local network channels and instead just choose the most basic package of national cable channels only. That's just a shoestring cheap move for your guests who may want to watch network television.

Overall service was mediocre but as noted - this hotel needs a renovation and needs management to run it like it cares about its guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We will be renovating later this year and will conitnue to deliver great service in advance of our renovation so we can offer our guests the best experience possible with a fresh new look. We do subscribe to local networks so I apologize if they did not work in your room. We will fix that. We also offer premium channels like HBO. Again, I am sorry your stay was not up to our standards. We always want things to be perfect. That is why we are passionate about listening to your feedback and making improvements based on what our guests comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Address: 1850 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02886-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Warwick
#8 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from downtown, Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel puts you in reach of city attractions - close to shopping, entertainment, many Colleges and Universities, and the Roger Williams Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warwick
Warwick Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing